heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997Text Search     Image, Video and Audio SearchNews from The Site   On This Day in History

A postal service is organized in Karelia

Own post stamps

According to the information we received, the government of Karelia has begun organizing a postal service in the territory of Karelia, liberated from the Bolshevik yoke. A few post offices are already open and more will be opened as long as the already appointed and newly appointed postal operators will able to get started and postmarks are produced.

Own post stamps of Karelia are already ready. Thus, 5, 10, 20, 25, 40, 50 and 75 pennies as well as 1, 2, 3, 5, 10, 15, 20 and 25 markkas stamps have been issued. The color of each denomination corresponds to the color used in general international postal communication.

Post stamps are graceful. At the top there is the word “Karelia”, below it the Coat of Arms of East Karelia, under which there are two crossed arrows and the year 1921. The denomination is depicted in the middle of white circles symmetrically located at the lower corners of the stamp. All issued post stamps are 22 x 22 mm in size, so they are square.



Iltalehti -newspaper, no. 20
January 25, 1922

© 1997–2021

heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаТекстовый поиск     Фото-, видео- и аудиопоискНовое на сайте   Этот день в истории

В Карелии организуется почтовая служба

Собственные почтовые марки

По полученной нами информации, правительство Карелии начало организацию почтовой службы на территории Карелии, освобождённой от большевистского ига. Несколько почтовых отделений уже открыты, новые будут открываться по мере того, как уже назначенные и вновь назначаемые почтовые операторы сумеют приступить к работе и будут изготовлены почтовые штемпели.

Собственные почтовые марки Карелии уже готовы. Выпущены марки номиналом в 5, 10, 20, 25, 40, 50 и 75 пенни, а также в 1, 2, 3, 5, 10, 15, 20 и 25 марок. Цвет каждого из номиналов соответствует цвету, используемому в международном почтовом сообщении.

Почтовые марки изящны на вид. Вверху на них располагается слово «Карелия», ниже его – герб Восточной Карелии, под которым – две скрещённые стрелы и указание 1921 года. Номинал изображён посередине белых кругов, симметрично размещённых по нижним углам марки. Все выпущенные марки имеют размер 22 на 22 мм, таким образом они квадратные.



Газета «Iltalehti», № 20
25 января 1922 года

© 1997–2021