heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Lutheran Church in Ruskeala

2008. Lutheran church in Ruskeala

Photos
Video

Evangelistic-lutheran parish was founded in Ruskeala in 1727. The wooden church for 800 seats was built by the project of architect Anders Fredrik Granstedt in 1834. Project was approved by Johan Carl Ludvig Engel.

In March 1940, as result of the Winter War, the all territory of Ruskeala became Soviet. A building of the old church burnt July 17, 1940.

Ruskeala former church bell, which was cast in Stockholm in 1750, is located now in the Lutheran Church Viinijärvi (Parish Liperi). On the place where the church stood there is now a memorial stone which reads "At this place stood Ruskeala church, built in 1834 and burned in 1940. Faith, hope and love, do not disappear."

Lutheran parish in Ruskeala was resumed in 1990. In the same year was founded the Ruskealan Pappila Oy, which restored the stone building of former parsonage (built in 1931). In April 1993, Ruskeala parsonage was opened for tourism purposes. The building also used for church services. The lease of the building expired in 2004.

In 2002 a foundation of the stone church was laid. At the end of 2004 the church basement was completely prepared for use. There is a kitchen, dining room, fireplace hall, sauna, hotel rooms, as well as the hall for church services.

April 17, 2010, the church was blessed by Ingria Evangelistic-lutheran Church bishop Aarre Kuukauppi.

March 18, 2013, the church badly damaged in the fire.

© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Лютеранская церковь в Рускеала

2008 год. Лютеранская церковь в Рускеала

Фотографии
Видео

Евангелическо-лютеранский приход был основан в Рускеала в 1727 году. Деревянная церковь на 800 мест была сооружена по проекту архитектора Anders Fredrik Granstedt в 1834 году. Проект был одобрен Johan Carl Ludvig Engel.

В марте 1940 года в результате Зимней войны вся территория прихода Рускеала отошла к СССР. Здание старой церкви сгорело 17 июля 1941 года.

Бывший церковный колокол Рускеала, отлитый в Стокгольме ещё в 1750 году, находится сейчас в лютеранской церкви Viinijärvi (приход Liperi). На месте, где стояла церковь, сейчас установлен памятный знак с надписью: "На этом месте располагалась Рускеальская церковь, построенная в 1834 году и сгоревшая в 1940 году. Вера, надежда и любовь, не исчезают.”

Лютеранский приход Рускеала был воссоздан в 1990 году. В том же году было основано Ruskealan Pappila Oy, которое привело в порядок каменное здание бывшего дома священника (постройки 1931 года). В апреле 1993 года в доме священника была открыта гостиница. Дом являлся также местом проведения церковных служб. Договор аренды здания закончился в 2004 году.

В 2002 году был заложен фундамент каменной церкви. К концу 2004 года был полностью готов к использованию цокольный этаж будущей церкви. Там размещаются кухня, столовая, гостиная с камином, сауна, гостиничные номера, а также зал для проведения церковных служб.

17 апреля 2010 года церковь была освящена епископом Евангелическо-Лютеранской Церкви Ингрии Aarre Kuukauppi.

18 марта 2013 года церковь сильно пострадала от пожара.

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen