heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Lutheran church in Sortavala

April 23, 2006. Lutheran church in Sortavala

Photos

An old wooden building of the lutheran church burnt February 2, 1940, after massive raid of Soviet aviation. To memorize the destroyed church the memorable board was settled.

Stone cemetery chapel, built in 1939, was unfinished and during Soviet time was put on industrial use. Since 2001 this building on Fabrichnaya street is a property of parish of Karelia Evangelistic-lutheran Church.

Sortavala parish of Estonia Evangelistic-lutheran Church was officially registered at December 19, 1990. After USSR dissolution, in 1992, the parish entered into new-founded Ingria Evangelistic-lutheran Church. During its first years the parish used a building of former fire-department on Karelskaya street.

The local government gave an ample plot of land on Karelskaya street in support of the parish. The big project, covering the church and parish house building, was developed, but lack of money limited the project by only parish house. Project's authors are architects from Petrozavodsk - Viacheslav Bugashev and Viacheslav Shevliakov.

The core stone blessing ceremony was held November 22, 1996. The construction was performed with economical help of Kuopio (Finland) diocese.

April 5, 1998, the parish house was blessed by Ingria Evangelistic-lutheran Church bishop Aarre Kuukauppi and Kuopio (Finland) diocese bishop Matti Sihvonen.

Translated by Paulina
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Лютеранская церковь в Сортавала

23 апреля 2006 года. Лютеранская церковь в Сортавала

Фотографии

Старинное деревянное здание лютеранской церкви сгорело 2 февраля 1940 года в результате массированного налета советской авиации. В память об уничтоженной церкви установлена памятная доска.

Сооруженная в 1939 году каменная кладбищенская капелла осталась незавершенной и в советское время использовалась в производственных целях. С 2001 года это здание на улице Фабричной принадлежит приходу Карельской Евангелическо-Лютеранской Церкви.

Сортавальский приход Евангелическо-Лютеранской Церкви Эстонии был официально зарегистрирован 19 декабря 1990 года. В 1992 году, после распада СССР, приход вошел в состав вновь созданной Евангелическо-Лютеранской Церкви Ингрии. Первоначально приход использовал для своих нужд здание бывшего пожарного депо на улице Карельской.

Местные власти выделили приходу обширный возвышенный участок на улице Карельской. Был разработан большой проект, первоначально предусматривавший возведение церкви и приходского дома, однако из-за нехватки средств пришлось ограничиться строительством приходского дома. Авторы проекта здания - петрозаводские архитекторы Вячеслав Бугашев и Вячеслав Шевляков.

Церемония освящения закладного камня состоялась 22 ноября 1996 года. Строительство велось при материальной помощи епархии Kuopio (Финляндия).

5 апреля 1998 года приходской дом был освящен епископом Евангелическо-Лютеранской Церкви Ингрии Aarre Kuukauppi и епископом епархии Kuopio (Финляндия) Matti Sihvonen.

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen