heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Notification for all Russian garrison's committees in the cities of Finland

Copy to Chairman of Senate,
to all government institutions
and Heads of the Civil Guard

Brave Russian soldiers.

Those under my command, the peasant troops of the independent Republic of Finland, are not fighting against Russia, but have risen to defend freedom and the legal government, and to subdue without pity those groups of hooligans and bandits who publicly threaten the country's legal order as well as property. Although many have assured that they will be completely neutral with regard to the party battles prevailing in our country, irresponsible armed sailors and soldiers in the cities of Southern Finland have publicly assisted to rapists and traitors, which use weapon against the protection corps, kill the civilians and practice the brutal forms of violence. On January 26, during a consultation in the Regional Committee, the Russian commissar informed the Chairman of the Senate that, because the social revolution in Finland had already begun, he considered the duty of the Russian troops stationed in our country to contribute to the actions of the Red Guard, in other words – traitors and rioters.

The foregoing considerations have forced me, with the sole aim of protection, toook the only possible and effective protective action for preserve neutrality, namely to demand the disarmament of troops in the Northern Finland. If this condition is fulfilled, I guarantee them the full personal security and the free return to their homeland after agreement with the Russian government. As for the weapons, we will dealt with it depending a special agreement with the Russian government.

Russian warriors! Enough blood has already been shed. Let the Finns, both the peasants and the workers, decide their own destiny! People army's anger grows fast, the freedom-loving peasants will not allow violenc and the national movement will not stop until the people get rid of any illegal intervention to the internal affairs of the country.

Commander in Chief of the Government Forces of the Republic of Finland, General Mannerheim
Vaasa, January 30, 1918

© 1997–2019
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

К сведению всех русских гарнизонных комитетов в городах Финляндии

Копия Председателю Сената,
всем правительственным учреждениям
и руководителям шюцкоров

Доблестные русские солдаты.

Состоящие под моим руководством крестьянские войска независимой Финляндской республики не сражаются против России, но поднялись на защиту свободы и законного правительства дабы безжалостно уничтожить те шайки хулиганов и бандитов, которые открыто угрожают законному порядку страны и собственности. Хотя многие и заверяли, что они будут совершенно нейтральны в отношении охвативших нашу страну партийных битв, безответственные вооружённые матросские и солдатские формирования в городах южной Финляндии открыто содействовали грабителям и изменникам, выступившим с оружием в руках против шюцкора, убивавшим мирных жителей и применявшим самые жестокие формы насилия. 26 января в ходе консультации в Областном Комитете российский комиссар заявил Председателю Сената, что, поскольку социальная революция в Финляндии уже началась, то он считает обязанностью дислоцированных в нашей стране российских частей способствовать действиям красногвардейцев, иначе говоря – изменников и бунтовщиков.

Вышеизложенные соображения вынудили меня, исключительно с целью защиты, принять единственно возможную и эффективную превентивную меру для сохранения нейтралитета, а именно – потребовать разоружения войсковых подразделений в северной Финляндии. Если это условие будет соблюдено, я гарантирую им полную личную безопасность и свободное возвращение на родину после достижения соглашения с правительством России. Что же касается оружия, то мы поступим с ним так, как определит специальный договор с российским правительством.

Русские воины! Достаточно уже пролито крови. Предоставьте финнам – как крестьянам, так и рабочим – самим решать свою судьбу! Гнев народной армии нарастает, свободолюбивые крестьяне не позволят совершаться насилию и национальное движение не остановится до тех пор, пока народ не получит избавления от любого незаконного вмешательства во внутренние дела страны.

Главнокомандующий правительственными вооружёнными силами Финляндской Республики генерал Маннергейм
Вааса, 30 января 1918 года

© 1997–2019
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen