heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Order of the Commander-in-Chief

Antrea
February 23, 1918

To all Karelians of Finland and White Sea Karelia.

On my arrival at the Karelian front I hail those heroic Karelians who have fought so manfully against Lenin's scoundrels and their wretched henchmen, against men who, bearing the mark of Cain on their foreheads, are attacking their own brothers.

Lenin's government which promised independence to Finland with one hand has with the other hand dispatched its troops and hooligans, as he himself has declared, to reconquer Finland and with the assistance of our red guards to drown Finland's newfound liberty in blood.

Now, when he starts to feel our growing strength, he seeks to deceive our people in a similarly treacherous and dastardly manner, bargaining with the rebels in Finland and promising them White Sea Karelia, which his red army is plundering and destroying. We know the value of his promises, and we are strong enough to preserve our freedom and defend our brothers in White Sea Karelia. We do not need the charitable concession of a land which by virtue of its blood-ties belongs to us, and I swear in the name of the Finnish peasant army, whose commander-in-chief I have the honour to be, that I will not sheath my sword before law and order reigns in the land, before all fortresses are in our hands, before the last soldier of Lenin is driven not only from Finland, but from White Sea Karelia as well.

Confident in the Tightness and justness of our cause, confident in the heroism of our menfolk and the sacrifices of our womenfolk, we shall create a mighty, great Finland.

Mannerheim.
© 1997–2014
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Приказ Верховного главнокомандующего

Антреа
23 февряля 1918 года

Всем карелам Финляндии и Беломорской Карелии.

По моему прибытию на Карельский фронт я поприветствовал храбрых карел, которые так мужественно сражаются против ленинских бандитов и их презренных пособников, против людей, которые с каиновой печатью на лбу нападают на их собственных братьев.

Ленинское правительство, которое одной рукой обещало Финляндии независимость, другой послало свои войска и своих молодчиков завоевывать, как они сами объявили, Финляндию обратно и кровью подавлять с помощью нашей красной гвардии молодую свободу Финляндии.

Так же предательски и подло оно пробует сейчас, почувствовав рост наших сил, купить наш народ и торгуется с финскими мятежниками, обещая им Беломорскую Карелию, которую его красная армия уничтожает и грабит. Мы знаем цену его обещаниям и достаточно сильны, чтобы удержать свою свободу и защитить своих братьев в Беломорской Карелии. Нам не нужно принимать, как милостыню, землю, принадлежащую нам и связанную с нами кровными узами, и я клянусь именем финской крестьянской армии, главнокомандующим которой я имею честь быть, что я не вложу меча в ножны, прежде чем законный порядок не воцарится в стране, прежде чем все укрепления не будут в наших руках, прежде чем последний ленинский солдат и бандит не будет изгнан как из Финляндии, так и из Беломорской Карелии.

С верой в наше благородное дело, с верой в наших храбрых мужчин и самоотверженных женщин мы создаем сейчас великую, могучую Финляндию.

Маннергейм.
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen