heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997Text Search     Image, Video and Audio SearchNews from The Site   On This Day in History

The Gracious Manifesto of the Emperor Majesty
On measures for the return to the rule of law in Finland

We Nicholas the Second, by God’s grace Emperor and Autocrat of all the Russians, Tsar of Poland, Grand Duke of Finland, etc, etc, etc.

Whereas we have received for Our final consideration the humble petition of the Finnish Estates of December 31, 1904 concerning measures for the return to the rule of law in Finland, We have found this worthy of Our attention and this shall be carried out. Furthermore We have graciously ordained for the further advancement of the privileges of the Finnish people as defined in the laws of the constitution that proposals for important constitutional reforms shall be drafted for presentation to the representatives of the people.

In consequence whereof We do order that the basic regulations appertaining to Our manifesto of February 3/15, 1899 shall be suspended until the matters therein mentioned shall be dealt with by the legislative process, and We desire the repeal of the following: The law of April 2, 1903, concerning measures for the preservation of political order and the general peace (with explanations and additions) and the decrees of November 10m 1903 whereby the department of the gendarmerie was granted official status in the Grand Duchy. The twelfth paragraph of the law of July 10, 1902, concerning the amendment of the formula and arrangements for proclamation of statutes and government decrees in the Grand Duchy of Finland. The law of September 8, 1902 on the amendment of certain sections of the regulations governing the Imperial Finnish Senate, the law of the same date on the extension of the powers of the Governor-General of Finland, the law of March 26, 1903 concerning the confirmation of the instructions for the Governor-General of Finland and his assistant, and the law of the same date on the amendment of instructions to the governors, and the military service law of July 12, 1901. The law of July 31, 1902 concerning the amendment of regulations governing employment in the civil service in Finland, the law of August 14, 1902 concerning the procedure whereby administrative civil servants are to be discharged from office, the law of the same date concerning the procedure for prosecuting civil servants for offences against their office, and the law of July 2, 1900 concerning public assemblies.

Furthermore We do instruct the Senate to consider without delay other laws mentioned in the petition which are in need of alteration.

Besides, We have also seen fit to authorise the Senate:

1. To prepare a proposal for a new Parliament Act embodying reform of the Finnish people's assembly fitting for the times, by the adoption of the principles of universal and equal suffrage to the election of people’s representatives.

2. To prepare a proposal for a constitutional decree which shall recognise the right of the people’s assembly to supervise the lawfulness of the actions of the members of the government and secure the rights of speech, assembly and association for the citizens of the country, and

3. To prepare a proposal for the freedom of the press and to issue immediately a proclamation suspending the activities of the censor.

And We expect the Senate to prepare these proposals, for which preparatory work has already been partially completed, in time for them to be presented to the Estates which are to meet in an extraordinary Diet which We have this day resolved to summon.

We sincerely hope that these measures granted by Us, which spring from Our care for Finland’s well-being, will strengthen the bonds which unite the Finnish people to their ruler.

Signed originally by His Emperor Majesty in hand:
Nicholas

Minister–Secretary of State for Finland:
Linuder

Peterhof, October 22/November 4, 1905.

© 1997–2021

heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаТекстовый поиск     Фото-, видео- и аудиопоискНовое на сайте   Этот день в истории

Высочайший Манифест
О мерах к восстановлению порядка в крае

Божьей Милостью мы, Николай Вторый, Император и Самодержец Всероссийский, Царь Польский, Великий Князь Финляндский и прочая, и прочая, и прочая,

Рассмотрев окончательно всеподданнейшую петицию Земских Чинов Финляндии от 31 декабря 1904 года о мерах к восстановлению закономерного порядка в крае, Мы признали их заслуживающими Нашего внимания и подлежащими осуществлению. Вместе с тем, в развитие установленных основными законами прав финского народа, Мы Высочайше повелели составить проекты важных преобразований основных законов, на предмет передачи таковых представителям народа.

Вследствие сего Мы повелеваем приостановить действие Основных положений, объявленных при Нашем Манифест от 3 (15) февраля 1899 года, пока затронутые в них вопросы не будут урегулированы законодательным актом, и отменить постановление от 2 апреля 1903 года, о мерах к охранению государственного порядка и общественного спокойствия, с разъяснениями и дополнениями к оному, и повеления от 10 ноября 1903 года, коими отдельному корпусу жандармов предоставлены служебные права в Великом Княжестве; пункт 12 постановления от 10 июля 1902 года, об изменении форм и порядка обнародования узаконений и правительственных распоряжений в Великом Княжестве Финляндском; постановление от 8 сентября 1902 года, об изменении в некоторых частях Учреждения Императорского Финляндского Сената, постановление от того же числа, о расширении полномочий Губернаторов Финляндии и постановление от 26 марта 1903 года, об утверждении инструкции Финляндскому Генерал-Губернатору и его Помощнику, равно как Постановление от того же числа, об изменении инструкции Губернаторам, и Устав о воинской повинности от 12 июля 1901 года, постановление от 31 июля 1902 года, об изменении некоторых правил, касающихся службы чинов гражданского ведомства в Финляндии, постановление от 14 августа 1902 года, о порядке удаления от службы должностных лиц административных ведомств, постановление от того же числа, о порядке возбуждения судебного преследования за служебные преступления должностных лиц, и постановление от 2 июля 1900 года о публичных собраниях.

Вместе с тем Мы повелеваем Сенату немедленно приступить к пересмотру остальных, требующих изменений и перечисленных в петиции Постановлений.

Независимо от сего Мы признали за благо Высочайше поручить Сенату:

1) Составить проект нового Сеймового Устава в смысле современного преобразования организации финского народного представительства, с применением начал всеобщего и равного права голосов при избрании народных представителей;

2) Выработать проекты основных законоположений, предоставляющих народному представительству право поверять закономерность служебных распоряжений членов Правительства и обеспечивающих гражданам края свободу слова, собраний и союзов, и

3) Составить проект закона о свободе печати и немедленно издать объявление о прекращении деятельности предварительной цензуры.

Проекты эти, по коим уже отчасти совершены подготовительные работы, Мы ожидаем от Сената столь благонамеренно чтобы они могли быть переданы Земским Чинам на том чрезвычайном Сейме, созыв которого Мы одновременно с сим повелели.

Мы твердо уповаем, что намеченные Нами меры, внушённые попечением о благе Финляндии, послужат к укреплению уз, соединяющих финский народ с его Монархом.

На подлинном Собственной Его Императорского Величества рукой подписано:
Николай

Министр-статс-секретарь по делам Финляндии:
Линдер

В Петергофе, 11 октября (4 ноября) 1905 года

© 1997–2021