heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Manifesto
confirming the Constitution of the Grand Duchy of Finland and its full implementation

Vested with plenary power, we hereby reaffirm and acknowledge the religion, the fundamental laws, the rights and privileges which citizens of the Grand Duchy of Finland, from the lowest to the highest, exercise in accordance with the constitution of the country, pledging to preserve their inviolable and irrevocable force and action.

At the same time we consider it necessary to adopt the following measures in order that this Constitution be implemented in its full scope.

We herewith repeal the fundamental statutes proclaimed under the Imperial Manifesto of February 3/15, 1899; the protocols of the Council of Ministers of May 26 (June 8), 1908, which received Imperial confirmation, on the procedure of reporting on Finnish affairs; the law of June 17/30, 1910, issued without the consent of the Diet of Finland, on the procedure for issuing laws pertaining to Finland and decrees of general significance to the state; and all laws and administrative decrees issued on the basis of the above.

The Imperial decree of May 20 (June 2), 1904, on the application to Finland of the Statute on the field administration of troops, on the administration of fortresses, and regulations for localities declared to be under martial law, and, equally, all regulations issued relating to the World War which are incompatible with Finnish laws, must be repealed upon the termination of the war. In addition, the manifesto of May 31 (June 12), 1890, regarding postal services in the Grand Duchy of Finland and the temporary regulations, which received Imperial confirmation on September 30, 1909, on the procedure for supervising Finnish railroads by the Ministry of Transport, must also be repealed.

For the sake of making necessary amendments to various other statutes issued during the past years which are inconsistent with Finnish laws, we are enjoining the Finnish Senate to come to us with appropriate bills.

All persons who have committed political or religious crimes or have violated the law of January 20, 1912, on equalizing the rights of other Russian citizens with Finnish citizens, or, in general, who have been imprisoned or exiled beyond the boundaries of Finland for their political convictions and activities, arc granted full amnesty and are exempted from punishment and prosecution and, if they are under guard, are subject to immediate release.

Drafts of the new Form of Government for the Grand Duchy of Finland will be submitted to the Finnish Diet, which we have decided to convoke at the earliest possible moment, and, if circumstances shall so require, drafts of individual fundamental laws for developing the Constitution of Finland will be preliminarily submitted to it. In particular, these drafts will clarify and expand the rights of the Diet with respect to the right of legislative initiative, and the right to determine the revenue and the expenditure of the Treasury, including the inherent right of self-taxation of the Finnish people as it applies to customs tariffs. Provisions shall be made also for expediting confirmation of bills passed by the Diet. In the same manner, bills will be submitted to the Diet on investing the Diet with the right to verify official orders issued by members of the Finnish Government, as well as bills on an independent supreme court, on the freedom of the press, and on associations.

By this act, we solemnly affirm to the Finnish people, on the basis of its Constitution, the steadfast preservation of their internal independence and their rights to their national culture and languages. We wish to express our firm conviction that Russia and Finland will henceforth be bound together by their respect for law, for the sake of mutual friendship and the prosperity of both free peoples.

Given in Petrograd on the 7/20th of March 1917.


Minister-Chairman and Minister of the Interior Prince L'vov
Foreign Minister Pavel Milyukov
Minister of Agriculture A.Shingarev
Minister of Public Education A.Manuilov
Minister of Transport N.Nekrasov
Minister of Trade and Industry A.Konovalov
Ober-Procurator of the Holy Synod V.L'vov

Countersigned:
Assistant to the Commissar on the Affairs of the Grand Duchy of Finland D.Protopopov
Administrator of the Council of Ministers of Provisional Government Vlad. Nabokov

© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Манифест
об утверждении конституции Великого Княжества Финляндского и о применении её в полном объеме

Облеченные всей полнотой власти, мы сим вновь утверждаем и удостоверяем религию, основные законы, права и преимущества, которыми граждане Великого Княжества Финляндского, от мала до велика, по конституции этой страны пользуются, обещая хранить оные в ненарушимой и непреложной их силе и действии.

Вместе с тем считаем необходимым принять следующие меры для применения сей конституции в полном её объеме.

Сим отменяем основные положения, объявленные при высочайшем Манифесте от 3/15 февраля 1899 года; высочайше утвержденный журнал Совета Министров от 26 мая (8 июня) 1908 года, о порядке доклада финляндских дел; изданный без согласия сейма Финляндии закон от 17/30 июня 1910 года, о порядке издания касающихся Финляндии законов и постановлений общегосударственного значения, и все изданные на основании оного закона административные постановления.

Действие высочайшего Постановления от 20 мая (2 июня) 1904 года о распространении на Финляндию Положений о полевом управлении войск, об управлении крепостями и Правил о местностях, объявляемых на военном положении, а равно действие всех изданных по поводу мировой войны противоречащих финляндским законам правил должно прекратиться по окончании войны. Кроме того, должно прекратиться действе Манифеста от 31 мая (12 июня) 1890 года о почтовой части Великого Княжества Финляндского и высочайше утвержденных 30 сентября 1909 года временных правил о порядке надзора Министерства путей сообщения за финляндскими железными дорогами.

Повелеваем Финляндскому Сенату, в видах необходимого изменения прочих изданных за последние годы противоречащих финляндским законам положений, войти к нам с соответствующими предположениями.

Всем лицам, который совершили политические или религиозные преступления или нарушили закон от 20 января 1912 года об уравнении в правах с финляндскими гражданами других русских подданных, или вообще за свои политические убеждения и деятельность были заключены в тюрьму или высланы за пределы Финляндии, даруется полная амнистия и они освобождаются от наказания и судебного преследования, и, буде они содержатся под стражей, подлежат немедленному освобождению.

Сейму Финляндии, который мы решили созвать в возможно краткий срок, будут переданы проекты новой Формы Правления для Великого Княжества Финляндского, и, если того потребуют обстоятельства, предварительно будут переданы проекты отдельных основных законоположений, в развитие конституции Финляндии. В особенности будут в этих проектах выяснены и расширены права Сейма в отношении права моций и определения доходов и расходов казны, а также и в том смысле, чтобы исконное право самообложения финляндского народа было распространено и на таможенное обложение и чтобы обеспечено было своевременное движение подлежащих утверждению законов, принятых Сеймом. Равным образом в Сейм будут внесены законопроект о предоставлении Сейму права поверять служебные распоряжения членов Финляндского правительства, а также проекты законов о независимом высшем суде, о свободе печати и о союзах.

Мы торжественно сим актом подтверждаем Финляндскому народу, на основе его конституции, незыблемое сохранение его внутренней самостоятельности, прав его национальной культуры и языков. Мы выражаем твердую уверенность, что Россия и Финляндия будут отныне связаны уважением к закону, ради взаимной дружбы и благоденствия обоих свободных народов.

В Петрограде 7/20 марта 1917 года.


Министр-председатель, министр внутренних дел князь Львов
Министр иностранных дел Павел Милюков
Министр земледелия А.Шингарев
Министр народного просвещения А.Мануилов
Министр путей сообщения Н.Некрасов
Министр торговли и промышленности А.Коновалов
Обер-прокурор Святейшего Синода В.Львов

Контрассигновано:
Помощник комиссара по делам Статс-секретариата Великого Княжества Финляндского Д.Протопопов
Управляющий делами Совета министров Временного правительства Влад. Набоков


© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen