heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Agreement between the government of the Republic of Finland and the government of the Russian Federation on coöperation in the Murmansk region, the Republic of Karelia, St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region

The Government of the Republic of Finland and the Government of the Russian Federation, hereinafter referred to as the "Contracting Parties", Bearing in mind the traditions of good-neighbourliness and trust in relations between the peoples of their countries, Having the intention to further develop mutually advantageous coöperation on both sides of the common frontier, Being convinced that coöperation between adjoining regions will create greater opportunities both for the development of the Murmansk region, the Republic of Karelia, St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region, and for the expansion of multilateral contacts between Finland and Russia, Desiring to encourage coöperation between regional organs of power, and also to develop new forms of coöperation between adjoining regions, Have agreed as follows:

Article 1

The Contracting Parties shall develop and expand coöperation in the Murmansk region, the Republic of Karelia, St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region in order to promote the stable development of these regions, taking into account the interests of both Contracting Parties.

Article 2

Coöperation shall take place primarily in the following fields: promotion of reciprocal trade, economic development, utilization of natural resources, development of agriculture and the food industry, improvement of transport links and means of communication, amelioration of the exchange of information, protection of the environment and enhancement of the safety of nuclear installations, improvement of administrative management, health care and social security, scientific research and development, tourism, education, culture, fraternal ties, sport and contacts among young people. The coöperation may also take place in other mutually agreed areas.

The coöperation may include the conduct of scientific and other research, the design and implementation of projects, education, technical assistance, the establishment of joint enterprises and also other mutually agreed forms of coöperation.

If necessary, programmes shall be worked out for the development of coöperation containing joint schemes of coöperation, expanding the areas of coöperation or defining new forms of coöperation.

Article 3

The Contracting Parties have decided to establish a Group for the development of coöperation between adjoining regions which shall coordinate coöperation, draw up programmes for coöperation and also make amendments to the annexes to this Agreement.

Each Contracting Party shall appoint its members of the Group for the development of coöperation between adjoining regions, and shall inform each other of the appointments within 30 days of the date of entry into force of this Agreement. The competent bodies in the fields of coöperation envisaged in article 2 of this Agreement shall be responsible for developing coöperation; they may have direct contacts with each other and reach agreement within the limits of their competence and of the resources available on questions arising from the implementation of this Agreement.

A list of competent bodies is provided in annex 1 to this Agreement.

Article 4

The Contracting Parties undertake to promote the development of bilateral coöperation at the regional and local levels. The Contracting Parties, in accordance with article 3, shall develop contacts with each other in order to provide regional and local organs of power with sufficient facilities to engage in the coöperation envisaged in this Agreement.

Regional and local organs of power, establishments, enterprises and companies may make direct contact with each other in order to consider questions arising from the implementation of specific projects involving the coöperation envisaged in this Agreement, in accordance with the laws and decisions in force in each of their countries. The regional and local organs of power listed in annex 2 to this Agreement may, within the limits of their competence and the resources provided, reach agreement with each other on the implementation of specific coöperation projects.

Article 5

The Contracting Parties shall endeavour, within the limits of their laws and decisions, to reduce the formalities involved in the development of coöperation in accordance with this Agreement.

Article 6

The Contracting Parties shall jointly promote the implementation of the projects envisaged in this Agreement. The Government of the Republic of Finland undertakes to help reimburse the expenses of coöperation within the limits of the appropriations provided for each budget year for this purpose. The Government of the Russian Federation undertakes to facilitate the implementation of projects in every possible way, and in particular to improve conditions for the activity of Finnish firms in the regions envisaged in this Agreement.

Questions linked with the financing of coöperation projects, and also questions linked with the right to use areas of land or natural resources, including their use under rental, concessional or other arrangements, in the regions envisaged in this Agreement, shall be agreed upon separately.

The projects to be implemented on the basis of this Agreement, and also the Finnish personnel working on them and the related supplies and services, shall be partially or fully exempt from taxes, customs duties, tariffs and other payments in the regions envisaged in this Agreement, on the basis of decisions taken in each individual case.

Article 7

The annexes to this Agreement shall constitute an inseparable part of it.

Article 8

This Agreement shall enter into force 30 days after the Contracting Parties inform each other of the completion of the legal formalities required for its entry into force.

This Agreement shall remain in force until one of the Contracting Parties denounces it, by means of written notification to the other Contracting Party six months before it expires.

The termination of this Agreement shall not affect the implementation of projects being carried out in accordance with this Agreement, which shall be extended on agreed conditions.

DONE at Helsinki on 20 January 1992, in two original copies, each in the Finnish and Russian languages, both texts being equally authentic.

For the Government of the Republic of Finland Paavo Väyrynen
For the Government of the Russian Federation Petr Aven


Annex 1

Supplementary information relating to article 3

Competent authorities

For Finland:

  • Ministry of Trade and Industry
    Aleksanterinkatu 4, PB 239, 00171 Helsinki
  • Ministry of Transport
    Etelaesplanadi 16, PB 235, 00131 Helsinki
  • Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
    Hallituskatu 3 A, PB 232, 00171 Helsinki
  • Ministry of Justice
    Etelaesplanadi 10, PB 1, 00131 Helsinki
  • Ministry of Education
    Meritullinkatu 10, PB 293, 00171 Helsinki
  • Ministry of the Interior
    Kirkkokatu 12, PB 257, 00171 Helsinki
  • Ministry of Social Security and Public Health
    Snellmaninkatu 4-6, PB 267, 00171 Helsinki
  • Ministry of Labour
    Etelaesplanadi 4, PB 524, 00101 Helsinki
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    Merikasarmi, PB 176, 00161 Helsinki
  • Ministry of Finance
    Aleksanterinkatu 3, PB 286 and 287, 00171 Helsinki
  • Ministry of the Environment
    Ratakatu 3, PB 399, 00121 Helsinki

For the Russian Federation:

  • Regional Government Murmansk
    183006, Murmansk, pr. Lenina 75
  • Council of Ministers of the Republic of Karelia
    Petrozavodsk, pr. Lenina 19
  • Municipal Government St. Petersburg
    193311, St. Petersburg, Suvorovski, pr. 67
  • Leningrad Regional Government
    193311, St.-Petersburg, Suvorovski, pr. 67


Annex 2

Supplementary information relating to article 4

Regional and local government bodies

In the Republic of Finland:

  • Provincial governments, the respective district government bodies, and communes and union of communes.

In the Russian Federation:

  • Murmansk Regional Government
    183006, Murmansk, pr. Lenina 75
  • Council of Ministers of the Republic of Karelia
    Petrozavodsk, pr. Lenina 19
  • St. Petersburg Municipal Government
    193311, St. Petersburg, Suvorovski, pr. 67
  • Leningrad Regional Government
    193311, St. Petersburg, Suvorovski, pr. 67
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Соглашение между Правительством Российской Федерации и Правительством Финляндской Республики о сотрудничестве в Мурманской области, Республике Карелия, Санкт-Петербурге и Ленинградской области

Правительство Российской Федерации и Правительство Финляндской Республики, именуемые в дальнейшем "Договаривающиеся Стороны", принимая во внимание традиции добрососедства и доверия в отношениях народов своих стран, исходя из намерения и в дальнейшем развивать взаимовыгодное сотрудничество по обе стороны общей границы, будучи убежденными в том, что сотрудничество сопредельных регионов будет создавать большие возможности как для развития Мурманской области, Республики Карелия, Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области, так и для расширения разносторонних контактов между Россией и Финляндией, стремясь поощрять сотрудничество между региональными органами власти, а также развивать новые формы сотрудничества между сопредельными регионами, договорились о нижеследующем:

Статья 1

Договаривающиеся Стороны будут развивать и расширять сотрудничество в Мурманской области, Республике Карелия, Санкт-Петербурге и Ленинградской области в целях содействия стабильному развитию этих регионов с учетом интересов обеих Договаривающихся Сторон.

Статья 2

Сотрудничество будет осуществляться прежде всего в следующих областях: содействие взаимной торговле, экономическое развитие, использование природных ресурсов, развитие сельского хозяйства и пищевой промышленности, улучшение транспортного сообщения и средств коммуникации, совершенствование обмена информацией, охрана окружающей среды и усовершенствование безопасности ядерных установок, совершенствование административного управления, здравоохранение и социальное обеспечение, научно-исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские работы, туризм, обучение, культура, побратимские связи спорт и контакты молодежи. Сотрудничество может осуществляться также в других совместно согласуемых областях.

Сотрудничество может включать в себя проведение научных и других исследований, подготовку и выполнение проектов, обучение, техническую помощь, создание совместных предприятий, а также другие совместно согласуемые формы сотрудничества.

В случае необходимости будут разрабатываться программы по осуществлению сотрудничества, в которых содержались бы общие направления сотрудничества, расширялся круг областей сотрудничества или определялись новые формы сотрудничества.

Статья 3

Договаривающиеся Стороны приняли решение создать Группу развития сотрудничества сопредельных регионов, которая будет координировать ход осуществления сотрудничества, составлять программы сотрудничества, а также вносить уточнения в Приложения к настоящему Соглашению.

Каждая Договаривающаяся Сторона назначит своих членов в Группу развития сотрудничества сопредельных регионов, о чем они уведомят друг друга в течение 30 дней со дня вступления в силу настоящего Соглашения.

За осуществление сотрудничества отвечают компетентные органы в областях сотрудничества, предусмотренных статьей 2 настоящего Соглашения, которые могут осуществлять прямые контакты между собой и договариваться друг с другом в пределах своей компетенции и предоставляемых средств о вопросах, связанных с выполнением настоящего Соглашения.

Список компетентных органов приведен в Приложении 1 к настоящему Соглашению.

Статья 4

Договаривающиеся Стороны обязуются содействовать развитию двустороннего сотрудничества на региональном и местном уровнях. Договаривающиеся Стороны осуществляют в соответствии со статьей 3 контакты между собой с целью обеспечения региональным и местным органам власти достаточных предпосылок для осуществления сотрудничества, предусмотренного настоящим Соглашением.

Региональные и местные органы власти, учреждения, предприятия и общества могут осуществлять прямые контакты между собой для рассмотрения вопросов, связанных с осуществлением конкретных проектов сотрудничества, предусмотренного настоящим Соглашением, в соответствии с законами и постановлениями, действующими в каждой из стран. Региональные и местные органы власти, список которых приведен в Приложении 2 к настоящему Соглашению, могут в пределах своей компетенции и предоставляемых средств, договариваться между собой об осуществлении конкретных проектов сотрудничества.

Статья 5

Договаривающиеся Стороны будут стремиться в пределах своих законов и постановлений содействовать облегчению формальностей, связанных с подготовкой и осуществлением сотрудничества в соответствии с настоящим Соглашением.

Статья 6

Договаривающиеся Стороны совместно будут содействовать выполнению проектов, предусмотренных настоящим Соглашением. Правительство Финляндской Республики обязуется участвовать в возмещении расходов сотрудничества в пределах ассигнований, предоставляемых на каждый бюджетный год для этой цели. Правительство Российской Федерации обязуется содействовать всеми возможными мерами облегчению осуществления проектов, а особенно улучшению условий деятельности финских фирм в предусмотренных настоящим Соглашением регионах.

Вопросы, связанные с финансированием проектов по сотрудничеству, а также вопросы, связанные с правом использования (в том числе на условиях аренды, концессии или других форм) земельных участков или природных ресурсов в предусмотренных Соглашением регионах, будут согласованы отдельно.

Проекты, которые будут осуществляться на основе настоящего Соглашения, а также работающий на них финский персонал и связанные с ними поставки и услуги освобождаются, частично или полностью, от налогов, таможенных сборов, пошлин и прочих платежей в регионах, предусмотренных в настоящем Соглашении, на основе решений, принимаемых в каждом конкретном случае.

Статья 7

Приложения к настоящему Соглашению являются его неотъемлемой частью.

Статья 8

Настоящее Соглашение вступит в силу через 30 дней после того, как Договаривающиеся Стороны уведомят друг друга о выполнении юридических процедур, необходимых для вступления его в силу.

Настоящее Соглашение будет оставаться в силе до тех пор, пока одна из Договаривающихся Сторон не денонсирует его, уведомив об этом в письменной форме другую Договаривающуюся Сторону за шесть месяцев.

Прекращение действия настоящего Соглашения не будет влиять на осуществление проектов, выполняемых в соответствии с настоящим Соглашением, реализация которых будет продолжена на согласованных условиях.

Совершено в Хельсинки 20 января 1992 года в двух подлинных экземплярах, каждый на русском и финском языках, причем оба текста имеют одинаковую силу.

От Правительства Финляндской Республики Пааво Вярюнен
От Правительства Российской Федерации Пётр Авен


Приложение 1

Уточнение к статье 3

Компетентные органы власти:

В Российской Федерации

  • Администрация Мурманской области
    183006, г. Мурманск, пр. Ленина, 75
  • Совет Министров Республики Карелия
    г. Петрозаводск, пр. Ленина, 19
  • Администрация г. Санкт-Петербурга
    193311, г. Санкт-Петербург, Суворовский пр., 67
  • Администрация Ленинградской области
    193311, г. Санкт-Петербург, Суворовский пр., 67

В Финляндской Республике

  • Министерство торговли и промышленности
    Алексантеринкату 4, а/я 239, 00171 Хельсинки
  • Министерство транспорта
    Этеляеспланади 16, а/я 235, 00131 Хельсинки
  • Министерство сельского и лесного хозяйств
    Халлитускату ЗА, а/я 232, 00171 Хельсинки
  • Министерство юстиции
    Этеляеспланади 10, а/я 1, 00131 Хельсинки
  • Министерство просвещения
    Меритуллинкату 10, а/я 293, 00171 Хельсинки
  • Министерство внутренних дел
    Кирккокату 12, а/я 257, 00171 Хельсинки
  • Министерство социального обеспечения и здравоохранения
    Снеллманинкату 4 - 6, а/я 267, 00171 Хельсинки
  • Министерство труда
    Этеляеспланади 4, а/я 524, 00101 Хельсинки
  • Министерство иностранных дел
    Мерикасарми, а/я 176, 00161 Хельсинки
  • Министерство финансов
    Алексантеринкату 3, а/я 286 и 287, 00171 Хельсинки
  • Министерство окружающей среды
    Ратакату 3, а/я 399, 00121 Хельсинки


Приложение 2

Уточнение к статье 4

Региональные и местные органы власти:

В Российской Федерации

  • Администрация Мурманской области
    183006, г. Мурманск, пр. Ленина, 75
  • Совет Министров Республики Карелия
    г. Петрозаводск, пр. Ленина, 19
  • Администрация г. Санкт-Петербурга
    193311, г. Санкт-Петербург, Суворовский пр., 67
  • Администрация Ленинградской области
    193311, г. Санкт-Петербург, Суворовский пр., 67

В Финляндской Республике

  • Губернские правления, соответствующие государственные окружные органы власти, коммуны и союзы коммун
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen