heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997Text Search     Image, Video and Audio SearchNews from The Site   On This Day in History

Monument to the Fallen in the Battle of Porosozero

Monument to the Fallen in the Battle of Porajärvi

Porosozero was left

On September 19, 1937, at the Orthodox Cemetery of Liusvaara Village, Ilomantsi, was unveiled a monument at the grave of four heroes of freedom who fell in the battle in Porosozero (Porajärvi) Village during the East Karelian Uprising in 1921 and were brought there across the border.

At the last days of December 1921, when the Karelian troops approached the Liusvaara Village, they were mistaken as Russians, and all of the villagers had fled. When was detected that the newcomers were friends, the joy was great.

The monument was made of black granite and contained inscriptions: “Fallen in Far Karelia: Ville Parppainen*, Jestonen, unknown, unknown”, as well as year “1921”. On the back side of the stone was inscription “With gratitude to the Karelians”. On both sides of the monument were gray stone pillars with ornaments of crosses and torches. The base of the monument was also made of gray stone.

The fate of the monument is unknown since the Winter War.

* Parfentyev
© 1997–2021

heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаТекстовый поиск     Фото-, видео- и аудиопоискНовое на сайте   Этот день в истории

Памятник павшим в бою за Поросозеро

Памятник павшим в бою за Поросозеро

Поросозеро оставлено

19 сентября 1937 года на православном кладбище деревни Лиусваара, Иломантси, был открыт памятник на могиле четырёх борцов за свободу, павших в бою за Поросозеро в 1921 году во время Карельского восстания и привезённых туда через границу.

В последних числах декабря 1921 года, когда карельские части подошли к деревне Лиусваара, их приняли за русских, и деревенские жители спасались бегством. Когда выяснилось, что пришедшие являются друзями, радость была огромной.

Памятник был изготовлен из чёрного гранита и содержал надписи: «Павшие за Дальнюю Карелию: Вилле Парппейнен*, Йестонен, неизвестный, неизвестный», а также указание года – «1921». На задней стороне памятника была надпись «С благодарностью карелам». По обеим сторонам памятника были установлены столбы из серого камня с орнаментом в виде крестов и факелов. Основание памятника также было выполнено из серого камня.

Судьба памятника неизвестна со времён Зимней войны.

* Парфентьев
© 1997–2021