heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Protocol

The President of the Republic of Finland and the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics,
Guided by the fact that the 35 years' experience of the existence of the Treaty of Friendship, Coöperation and Mutual Assistance between the Republic of Finland and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics of 6 April 1948 have convincingly demonstrated its historic value and unceasing importance for relations between the two countries;
Noting that the Treaty is a factor of lasting importance for strengthening peace and stability in northern Europe, meets the objective of ensuring security and coöperation in the European continent, and contributes to the relaxation of international tension;
Sincerely wishing to protect and further develop stable, good-neighbourly relations between the two countries, based on friendship, mutual respect and trust;
Expressing the firm resolve to contribute to the maintenance and strengthening of international peace and security in accordance with the Charter of the United Nations and the Final Act of the Conference on Security and Coöperation in Europe,
Have decided to sign this Protocol extending the Treaty of Friendship, Coöperation and Mutual Assistance between the Republic of Finland and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics of 6 April 1948, and to that end have appointed as their plenipotentiaries:
The President of the Republic of Finland: Paavo Väyrynen, Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Finland,
The Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics: A. A.Gromyko, First Deputy Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the USSR and Minister for Foreign Affairs of the USSR,
who, having exchanged their full powers, found in good and due form, have agreed on the fol lowing provisions:

Article 1.

The Treaty of Friendship, Coöperation and Mutual Assistance between the Republic of Finland and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics of 6 April 1948, extended in accordance with the Protocols between the Republic of Finland and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics of 19 September 1955 and 20 July 1970, 6 shall remain in force for a period of 20 years from the date of the entry into force of this Protocol.

If neither of the High Contracting Parties gives notice one year before the expiration of the said period that it wishes to denounce the Treaty, it shall remain in force for further succes sive periods of five years until such time as one of the High Contracting Parties gives notice in writing, one year before the expiration of the current five-year period, of its intention to terminate the Treaty.

Article 2.

This Protocol shall be subject to ratification and shall enter into force on the date of the exchange of the instruments of ratification, which shall take place at Helsinki as soon as possible.

In witness whereof, the plenipotentiaries have signed this Protocol and have affixed their seals thereto.

Done at Moscow on 6 June 1983 in two copies, each in the Finnish and Russian languages, both texts being equally authentic.

For the President of the Republic of Finland Paavo Väyrynen
For the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR A.Gromyko
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Протокол

Президиум Верховного Совета Союза Советских Социалистических Республик и Президент Финляндской Республики,
исходя из того, что 35-летний опыт действия Договора о дружбе, сотрудничестве и взаимной помощи между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой от 6 апреля 1948 года убедительно доказал его историческую ценность и непреходящее значение для отношений между обеими странами;
отмечая, что договор является постоянным важным фактором укрепления мира и стабильности на севере Европы, отвечает целям обеспечения безопасности и сотрудничества на европейском континенте и служит делу разрядки международной напряженности;
искренне желая оберегать и дальше развивать стабильные, основывающиеся на дружбе, взаимном уважении и обоюдном доверии добрососедские отношения между обеими странами;
выражая твердое стремление способствовать поддержанию и укреплению международного мира и безопасности в соответствии с Указом Организации Объединенных Наций и Заключительным актом Совещания по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе,
решили подписать настоящий протокол о продлении срока действия Договора о дружбе, сотрудничестве и взаимной помощи между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой от 6 апреля 1948 года, назначив с этой целью в качестве своих уполномоченных:
Президиум Верховного Совета Союза Советских Социалистических Республик — первого заместителя Председателя Совета Министров СССР, министра иностранных дел СССР А.А.Громыко,
Президент Финляндской Республики — министра иностранных дел Финляндской Республики Пааво Вяюрюнена,
которые после обмена своими полномочиями, найденными в должной форме и полном порядке, согласились о нижеследующем:

Статья 1

Договор о дружбе, сотрудничестве и взаимной помощи между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой от 6 апреля 1948 года, продленный в соответствии с протоколами между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой от 19 сентября 1955 года и 20 июля 1970 года, остается в силе на следующие двадцать лет с момента вступления в силу настоящего протокола.

Если одна из высоких договаривающихся сторон не откажется за один год до истечения указанного срока от договора, он останется в силе на следующие пять лет и так каждый раз, пока одна из высоких договаривающихся сторон не сделает за один год до окончания текущего пятилетия письменного предупреждения о своем намерении прекратить действие договора.

Статья 2

Настоящий протокол подлежит ратификации и вступит в силу со дня обмена ратификационными грамотами, который будет произведен в городе Хельсинки в возможно короткий срок.

В удостоверение чего уполномоченные подписали настоящий протокол и приложили к нему свои печати.

Совершено в городе Москве 6 июня 1983 года в двух экземплярах, каждый на русском и финском языках, причем оба текста имеют одинаковую силу.

По уполномочию Президиума Верховного Совета СССР А.Громыко
По уполномочию Президента Финляндской Республики П.Вяюрюнен
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen