heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Report
on the situation in Petrograd region

Serpuhov
January 31st 1919

General situation. Enemy

.  .  .

Finland. We adopted strictly defensive mode of operations at Karelia and Olonets sectors, and on our side there was not a single agressive attempt. There were numerous attacks on the Finnish side, but all these did not surpassed minor frontier engagements. The rumours of considerable troops preparations in the Olonets sector to Petrozavodsk and on the west coast of lake Ladoga upon examination were found to be exaggerated.

Nonetheless, the government of Finland, obviously sympathizing with the operations of Estland1 and providing it with armament and troops, continues formation of it's own regular armed forces, which currently comprises three divisions and one subdivision, and reaches up to 35 thousands swords and bayonettes. Most of these forces are (up to 18 thousands) concentrated in the sector of Petrograd againts the Karelian Isthmus and in the Serdobol area (up to 5 thousands) on the Olonets and Petrozavodsk sectors.

Moreover, Russian White Army units are being urgently formed, and these already are reaching up to 15 thousands men. At the same time we observe regrouping of the Finnish armed forces to the Karelian Isthmus sector. Thus, for example, the mountain sub-division is relocated from Kajaani to Terijoki; Uleåborg's2, Vaasa's and Ojmund's regiments are mustered from the inner parts of the country to the Karelian Isthmus; the staff of the 3d division is relocated from Sankt Michel3 to Serdobol.

The press covering the Finnish politics freely and with certainity discusses the prospects of a war against Russia and regards it inevitable, awaiting only the Senate's approval. The same sources point that the march-off is set for February.

.  .  .

The operational plan of the enemy. It is undoubtfull that the governments of Estland and Finland, based on Antanta's requiremnt and being fully supported by it, will not delay an offense against the Russian Soviet Republic, Petrograd being the primary objective.

To secure this object the combined forces of the enemy could attack in the following directions:
1) Vyborg-Petrograd and Kronstadt,
2) Narva-Yamburg-Gatchina,
3) Yuriev4-Pskov-Luga-Gatchina,
4) Yuriev-Pskov-Dno-Novgorod
5) Serdobol-Olonets-Lodeynoye Pole,
6) Serdobol-Petrozavodsk.
Of these the most probable are:
1) Vyborg-Petrograd and
2) Narva-Gatchina,
but these do not exclude, however, simultaneous associated operations in Pskov region and on the Olonets isthums.

.  .  .

Chief of Staff
Ph.Kostyaev5

The Central State Archives of the Soviet Army, fund 6, list 4, file 212, pp. 12-14. (Vidimus)

  1. Estonia
  2. Oulu
  3. Mikkeli
  4. Tartu
  5. Kostyaev Feodor Vassilievich (1878-1925) - former Major General of the Russian Army
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Докладная записка
о положении в Петроградском районе

Серпухов
31 января 1919 года

Общее положение. Противник

.  .  .

Финляндия. На карельском и олонецком участках нами принят был строго оборонительный характер военных действий и с нашей стороны не было даже случая каких-либо агрессивных попыток. Со стороны финляндских войск, обороняющих границы, были неоднократные выступления, но все они не выходили за пределы мелких пограничных столкновений. Слухи о подготовке к наступлению значительных отрядов на олонецком участке к Петрозаводску и на западном берегу Ладожского озера оказались по проверке преувеличенными.

Однако, правительство Финляндии, явно сочувствующее выступлениям Эстляндии1 и помогающее ей и войсками своими, и боевыми средствами, продолжает с большой энергией формирование собственных регулярных вооруженных сил, доведенных к настоящему времени до трех дивизий и одной бригады, силою в общем до 35 тысяч штыков и сабель. Большая часть этих сил (до 18 тысяч) сосредоточена против Карельского перешейка на петроградском направлении и в районе Сердоболя (до 5 тысяч) на олонецком и петрозаводском направлениях.

Кроме того, идет спешным порядком формирование русских белогвардейских отрядов, которых уже сформировано до 15 тысяч. В то же время замечается значительная перегруппировка всех вооруженных сил Финляндии в сторону Карельского перешейка. Так, горная бригада переброшена из Каяны в Териоки; Улеаборгский2, Вазасский и Оймундский полки сосредоточены из глубины страны к Карельскому перешейку; штаб 3 дивизии переведен из С.Михеля3 в Сердоболь.

В отношении политики Финляндии пресса ее свободно и определенно обсуждает вопрос войны с Россией и считает это дело уже решенным, требующим только санкции Сената. По тем же источникам, выступление против России назначено на февраль.

.  .  .

План противника. Нет сомнения, что правительства Эстляндии и Финляндии, опираясь на требование Антанты и заручившись ее активным содействием, не замедлят в ближайшее время предпринять наступательную операцию против Советской Российской республики, имея главным объектом своих действий Петроград.

Для достижения этой цели соединенные силы противника могут быть брошены в направлениях:
1) Выборг-Петроград и Кронштадт,
2) Нарва-Ямбург-Гатчина,
3) Юрьев4-Псков-Луга-Гатчина,
4) Юрьев-Псков-Дно-Новгород,
5) Сердоболь-Олонец-Лодейное Поле,
6) Сердоболь-Петрозаводск.
Из них наиболее вероятными и главными являются:
1) Выборг-Петроград и
2) Нарва-Гатчина,
не исключающие, однако, одновременных вспомогательных операций в псковском районе и на Олонецком перешейке.

.  .  .

Начальник штаба
Ф.Костяев5

ЦГАСА, ф,6, оп.4, д.212. лл.12-14. Подлинник.

  1. Эстония
  2. Оулу
  3. Миккели
  4. Тарту
  5. Костяев Федор Васильевич (1878-1925) - бывший генерал-майор русской армии
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen