heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997Text Search      Image, Video and Audio SearchNews from The Site   On This Day in History

At the common grave

On July 12, 1922, in Petrozavodsk, in connection with the Labor Day, was unveiled a monument on the common grave of the Red warriors who fell on the fronts of Karelia.

The unveiling of monument, erected in memory of the revolutionary warriors is not just a tribute to the memory of those who lying under this mound, on which a memorial stone is erected. The working people commemorate all those thousands of fallen who shed their blood for the freedom of Red Karelia; commemorate all those hundreds of thousands who fallen defending the vast Working Russia; commemorate all those millions of revolutionaries who over time and in all countries have shed their blood for the international liberation of the destitute and oppressed!

Bloody is the poverty’s way to victory! Thousands have fallen for the freedom of Soviet Karelia, and hundreds of them were Finns. They sleep in the endless swamps, marshes and gloomy thickets of Karelia. We don't know the names of all of them, but their work produced results. By the cost of the fallen victims, the liberated Working Karelia is being built, intensify and strengthen.

Every village on the roads from butcher’s Finland to Petrozavodsk tells about the bloody battles of 1918-1919. The names: Vidlitsa, Suna, Olonets, Sjamozero, Niiniselga, Kindasovo, Pryazha, Polovina, Sulazhgora and many others are reminiscent of the fierce battles against the bloody beasts, who attacked from Finland.

The battles of 1919 in Segezha, on the Onda River, in the 16, 15, 14, 12, 10 and 8 stopping points, on the lines of Maselgskaya, Medvezhya Gora, Kyappeselga, Lizhma, Kivach, Pudozh, Povenets and on the Shunga Peninsula – were just some of the places, where took place the fierce battles against the butcher’s International: British, Serbs, Americans, French, Canadians, Italians, Karelians, Finns and Russians.

The battles of 1920-1921 against the Finnish butchers in the White Sea Karelia, and in the current 1922 – bloody battles against the white bandits who attacked from Finland.

Russian and Finnish revolutionary warriors have fought side by side against a common enemy: against the numerous forces of international imperialism. Their blood, which has flowed to the ground, has mixed – and this blood brotherhood unites…

Glory to the fallen! To those who have given their dearest, their lives, for the liberation of the proletariat! May their work inspire us to continue the struggle, to the battles that are yet to come, and bring us to a victorious result – to the global eradication of capitalism – to the creation of a world socialist power!



Petrozavodsk, July 12, 1922
Toivo Antikainen

© 1997–2022User Agreement

heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаТекстовый поиск     Фото-, видео- и аудиопоискНовое на сайте   Этот день в истории

На братской могиле

12 июля 1922 года в Петрозаводске, по случаю праздника Труда, был открыт памятник на братской могиле красных воинов, павших на фронтах Карелии.

Открытие памятника, воздвигнутого в память о революционных воинах, – это не просто дань памяти лежащим под этим курганом, на котором установлен памятный камень. Трудовой народ чтит память всех тех тысяч павших, проливших свою кровь за свободу Красной Карелии; память обо всех тех сотнях тысяч погибших, защищая своей грудью необъятную рабочую Россию; память обо всех тех миллионах революционеров, которые во все времена и во всех странах пролили свою кровь за интернациональное освобождение обездоленных и угнетённых!

Кровав путь бедноты к победе! Тысячи пали за свободу Советской Карелии, и сотни из них – финны. Они спят в бескрайних болотах, топях и мрачных чащобах Карелии. Мы не знаем имён их всех, но их работа принесла свои плоды. Ценой жертв павших строится, усиливается и крепнет освобождённая трудовая Карелия.

Каждая деревня на дорогах, ведущих из лахтарской Финляндии в Петрозаводск, расскажет о кровопролитных боях 1918-1919 годов. Названия: Видлица, Суна, Олонец, Сямозеро, Нинисельга, Киндасово, Пряжа, Половина, Сулажгора и многие другие напоминают о жестоких сражениях против напавшего из Финляндии кровавого зверья.

Бои 1919 года в Сегеже, на реке Онда, на 16, 15, 14, 12, 10 и 8 остановочных пунктах, на Масельской, Медвежьегорской, Кяппесельгской, Лижменской, Кивачёвской, Пудожской, Повенецкой линиях и на Шуньгском полуострове – вот лишь некоторые из мест, где происходили ожесточённые битвы с лахтарским интернационалом: с англичанами, сербами, американцами, французами, канадцами, итальянцами, карелами, финнами и русскими.

Бои 1920-1921 годов с финскими лахтарями в Беломорской Карелии, а в текущем 1922 году – кровопролитные сражения против напавших из Финляндии белобандитов.

Русские и финские революционные воины бок о бок сражались против общего врага: против многочисленных сил международного империализма. Их кровь, истёкшая на землю, смешалась – и это кровное братство объединяет…

Слава павшим! Тем, кто отдал самое дорогое, свою жизнь, за освобождение пролетариата! Пусть же их работа подвигнет к продолжению борьбы, к боям, которые ещё впереди, и доведёт её до победного конца – к повсеместному искоренению капитализма – к созданию всемирной социалистической державы!



Петрозаводск, 12 июля 1922 года
Тойво Антикайнен

© 1997–2022