heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Lutheran church in Kondopoga

November 2004. Lutheran church in Kondopoga

Photos

Kondopoga parish of Estonia Evangelistic-lutheran Church was officially registered in 1990. Finnish pastor Oiva Hujanen was the first rector of the parish. After USSR dissolution, in 1992, the parish entered into new-founded Ingria Evangelistic-lutheran Church.

During its first years the parish had no fixed place for services perfoming. Only in 1993 a facility of former shop, located on Gorky street, was rented. As amount of parishioners increased, an issue about lutheran church building in Kondopoga was rised. In 1997 buildind committee was organized in Joensuu (Finland) and funds raising for the church creation started.

The project developed by finnish architect Sakari Kokkonen was approved in 2000. In the same year the parish managed to receive a land plot on the crossing of Komsomolskaya and Zavodskaya streets (near the railway station) from local officials.

Building works on the future church place began in October, 2002. The core stone blessing ceremony was held May 17, 2003.

The bell was installed September 15, 2003, and the biggest Karelian lutheran church was blessed by Ingria Evangelistic-lutheran Church bishop Aarre Kuukauppi and Kuopio (Finland) diocese bishop Matti Sihvonen at November 21, 2004.

Total amount of freewill offerings for the church building during five years reached almost 600 thousand euros.

Translated by Paulina
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Лютеранская церковь в Кондопоге

Ноябрь 2004 года. Лютеранская церковь в Кондопоге

Фотографии

Кондопожский приход Евангелическо-Лютеранской Церкви Эстонии был официально зарегистрирован в 1990 году. Первым настоятелем прихода был финский пастор Oiva Hujanen. В 1992 году, после распада СССР, приход вошел в состав вновь созданной Евангелическо-Лютеранской Церкви Ингрии.

В первые годы своего существования приход не располагал постоянным местом для проведения богослужений. Лишь в 1993 году было взято в аренду помещение бывшего магазина на улице Горького. По мере роста числа прихожан был поднят вопрос о строительстве в Кондопоге лютеранской церкви. В 1997 году, в городе Joensuu (Финляндия) был создан строительный комитет, начался сбор средств на сооружение церкви.

Проект, разработанный финским архитектором Sakari Kokkonen был утвержден в 2000 году. В этом же году приходу удалось получить от местных властей земельный участок на пересечении улиц Комсомольской и Заводской (неподалеку от железнодорожного вокзала).

Строительные работы на месте будущей церкви начались в октябре 2002 года. Церемония освящения закладного камня состоялась 17 мая 2003 года.

15 сентября 2003 года был установлен на место колокол, а 21 ноября 2004 года крупнейшая в Карелии лютеранская церковь была освящена епископом Евангелическо-Лютеранской Церкви Ингрии Aarre Kuukauppi и епископом епархии Kuopio (Финляндия) Matti Sihvonen.

Общая сумма добровольных пожертвований на строительство церкви составила за пять лет почти 600 тысяч евро.

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen