heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Order of the Commander-in-Chief N 3

Commander-in-Chief headquarters
July 10, 1941

During the The War of Independence in 1918 I stated to the Karelians of Finnish Karelia as well as to those of White Sea Karelia that I shall not give up fighting as long as Finland and Eastern Karelia would not be free. I swore that in the name of the Finnish peasant army reliang on its brave men and sacrificing women.

The Olonets Karelia and The White Sea Karelia expected 23 years to have this promise fulfilled; the abandoned Finnish Karelia expected, after a year and a half, the sun to rise after the Winter War.

You, fighters of The War of Independence, well-known men of The Winter War, my brave soldiers! It is the new dawn, Karelia arises and marches its own battalions. We shall see the liberation of Karelia and the great Finland brilliant in front of us, in the mighty fall of world history events. Let the providence, guiding the destinies of peoples, help the Finnish army to fullfill the promise I gave to the Karelian tribe.

Soldiers! The soil you will step onto, is nurished by the blood and suffering of our tribe, it is a holy ground. Your triumph will liberate Karelia, your maneuveurs will grant Finland a great happy future.

Mannerheim.
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Приказ Верховного главнокомандующего N 3

Ставка
10 июля 1941 года

В ходе освободительной войны 1918 года я сказал карелам Финляндии и Беломорской Карелии, что не вложу меч в ножны до тех пор, пока Финляндия и Восточная Карелия не станут свободными. Я поклялся в этом именем финской крестьянской армии, доверяя тем самым храбрости наших мужчин и жертвенности наших женщин.

Двадцать три года Беломорская и Олонецкая Карелии ожидали исполнения этого обещания; полтора года Финская Карелия, обезлюдевшая после доблестной Зимней войны, ожидала восхода утренней зари.

Бойцы Освободительной войны, прославленные мужи Зимней войны, мои храбрые солдаты! Настает новый день. Карелия встает своими батальонами в наши марширующие ряды. Свобода Карелии и величие Финляндии сияют перед нами в мощном потоке всемирно-исторических событий. Пусть Провидение, определяющее судьбы народов, поможет финской армии полностью выполнить обещание, которое я дал карельскому племени.

Солдаты! Эта земля, на которую вы ступите, орошена кровью наших соплеменников и пропитана страданием, это святая земля. Ваша победа освободит Карелию, ваши дела создадут для Финляндии большое счастливое будущее.

Маннергейм.
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen