heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997Text Search     Image, Video and Audio SearchNews from The Site   On This Day in History

Atrocities of bloody Reds at the front-line

Captured soldier was eaten

Soldier Pekka Davydov, a volunteer from Veshkelitsa Village, Olonets Karelia, was the victim of such horror at the Olonets front, at night between 3rd and 4th days of this month in Polovina Village. The task was make an reconnaissance raid from Matrosy Village to Polovina Village, to the forefront of bloody Reds. Two people only volunteered for raid, namely one platoon commander and already mentioned Davydov. Raid had been successful at first, but on the back trip Davydov had gotten bullet in his leg and could no longer continue his way. Platoon leader saved, but Davydov was captured by bloody Reds. After that, nothing was known about him. When at 13th day of this month Polovina Village was cleared from bloody Reds, villagers were asked about a volunteer soldier who captives by bloody Reds. They said that they had seen how bloody Reds had once brought to Village a wounded soldier, who later was dragged away to the swamp badly mutilated. Went to the designated place and found aforementioned Davydov covered with soil there. The finders were then faced with a horrible sight. Poor man had flesh cut off from both legs to the bone, from the feet to the base of the legs; in the same way, the flesh of the buttocks was cut off. His chest was opened from the neck to the abdomen and the liver was taken out. His hands previously tied tightly because there were still deep traces of string on both wrists founded. His chest at the lungs was pierced with a bayonet. The terrible torment the poor man had suffered is also shown by the fact that he took a bite both his lips in pain.

Bloody Reds left him alive, hacking the body of poor man piece by piece, and then they ate the flesh. Irrefutable evidence was obtained by after the conquest of Polovina Village. In this battle commander of Bloody Reds a certain Sevelius, was captured. A letter was found in his pocket, in which his friend told about the of a butcher’s* meat that he had eaten, but he forbade Sevelius to tell anyone about it.

The atrocities of bloody Reds have been already experienced at the front-line and many horrific deeds have been seen, but the true story described above still surpasses them in its brutality and cruelty.

Davydov's body was photographed by a Danish journalist** and a commander of the second machine-gun company of the Olonets Expedition Tuompo. We hope that these photos will once come in public to help witness the atrocities of the Bolsheviks.



Karjala -newspaper no. 140
June 21, 1919

* a derogatory name for a Finnish White Guard
** Andreas Winding, correspondent of Politiken -newspaper
© 1997–2022

heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаТекстовый поиск     Фото-, видео- и аудиопоискНовое на сайте   Этот день в истории

Зверства краснопузых на фронте

Съеден попавший в плен солдат

Жертвой такого ужаса оказался в ночь с 3 на 4 число этого месяца на Олонецком фронте, в деревне Половина, солдат Пекка Давыдов, доброволец из деревни Вешкелица, Олонецкая Карелия. Тогда была поставлена задача осуществить разведывательный рейд из деревни Матросы до деревни Половина на передовой линии краснопузых. Только два человека добровольно вызвались отправиться в этот рейд, а именно – один командир взвода и уже упомянутый Давыдов. Поначалу рейд проходил удачно, но на обратном пути Давыдов получил пулю в ногу и больше не смог продолжать свой путь. Командир взвода спасся, а Давыдов угодил в плен краснопузым. После этого о нём ничего не было известно. Когда 13 числа этого месяца деревня Половина была отвоёвана у краснопузых, расспросили местных жителей, видели ли они солдата-волонтёра в плену у краснопузых. Те рассказали, что видели, как краснопузые однажды доставили в деревню раненого солдата, которого затем сильно искалеченным утащили на болотину. Направились в указанное место и обнаружили там присыпанного землёй упомянутого Давыдова. И тут нашедшие столкнулись с ужасным зрелищем. У несчастного от обеих ног была до костей срезана плоть, начиная со ступней и до низа живота; точно так же была срезана плоть седалища. Грудь была вскрыта от шеи до живота и была вынута печень. Руки ранее были туго связаны, так как на обоих запястьях всё ещё оставались глубокие борозды от верёвки. Грудь в районе лёгких была проткнута штыком. О том, какие ужасные мучения перетерпел несчастный, свидетельствует также то, что он от боли прокусил себе обе губы.

Краснопузые оставляли его живым, кусок за куском кромсая тело несчастного, а затем – съели плоть. Этому были добыты после занятия деревни Половина неопровержимые свидетельства. В этом бою был взят в плен командир краснопузых некто Севелиус. У него в кармане было найдено письмо, в котором некий его приятель поведал о съеденном ими мясе одного лахтаря*, но запретил Севелиусу кому-либо об этом рассказывать.

На фронте уже сталкивались со зверством краснопузых и наблюдали много ужасных деяний, но описанное выше реальное событие всё же превосходит их по своей дикости и жестокости.

Тело Давыдова было сфотографировано одним датским журналистом** и командиром второй пулемётной роты Олонецкого похода Туомпо. Надеемся, что став достоянием общественности, эти фотографии явятся ещё одним свидетельством большевистских зверств.



Газета «Karjala» № 140
21 июня 1919 года

* lahtari – буквально: «мясник» – уничижительное наименование финского белогвардейца
** Андреас Виндинг, корреспондент газеты «Politiken»
© 1997–2022