heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Report

Moscow
March 1940
Top secret
To the VKP(b) central committee – to comrade I.V.Stalin

Special department of the NKVD of the 15th Army on March 19-20 examined the area of Lemetti (Southern), where the 18th Infantry Division and the 34th Tank Brigade were surrounded by the White Finns.

As a result of the survey of all site of Lemetti (Southern) and the routes of the northern and southern convoys, was determined:

At the moment of retreating from the blocked area in the garrison of Lemetti (Southern) was listed 3261 people. In the southern group moved out 1237 people (according to the count when they reached the highpoint 95).

On the route of the southern convoy found 249 corpses. On the route of the northern convoy found 1250 corpses. In addition, about 60 corpses found in different dugouts.

Among the corpses identified are: head of artillery of the 18th Infantry Division Fedorov, Head of the special department of the Division Moskovsky, commander of the 34th Tank Brigade Kondratyev, commissar of the brigade Gaponok, head of the special department of the brigade Doronkin.

During the group's retreating in Lemetti (Southern) were abandoned more than 200 seriously wounded people, which were brutally killed by the enemy. On 20 corpses found knife wounds on the faces, wedges driven into the stomachs, some were suspended. According to the location of the corpses determined that the entire commanders were kept together, many of them committed suicide.

In the garrison of Lemetti (Southern) abandoned the military supplies: 48 tanks, 5 armored vehicles, 219 vehicles, 7 tractors, 12 tankers. The Finns withdrew 30 combat vehicles and several trucks, dismantled and removed all weapons of the remained combat vehicles, engines and wheels of trucks.

As was determined by questioning of witnesses, the retreating from the blocked area was made one day earlier than it should be. Retreating was poorly organized. All the seriously wounded were abandoned. The commander of the 18th Infantry Division Kondrashev didn't accompany the northern convoy.

People's Commissar for Internal Affairs of the USSR
L.Beria

© 1997–2018
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Докладная записка

Москва
март 1940 года
Совершенно секретно
В ЦК ВКП(б) — товарищу Сталину

Особым отделом НКВД 15-й армии 19-20 марта с. г. был обследован район Леметти (Южное), где в окружении белофиннов находились 18-я стрелковая дивизия и 34-я танковая бригада.

В результате осмотра всего участка Леметти (Южное) и маршрутов северной и южной колонн установлено:

К моменту выхода из блокированного района в гарнизоне Леметти (Южное) числилось 3261 человек. С южной группой вышло 1237 человек (по данным подсчета при выходе на высоту 95).

По маршруту следования южной колонны обнаружено 249 трупов. По маршруту следования северной колонны обнаружено 1250 трупов. Кроме того, у разных землянок найдено около 60 трупов.

Среди трупов опознаны: начальник артиллерии 18-й стрелковой дивизии Федоров, начальник особого отдела дивизии Московский, командир 34-й танковой бригады Кондратьев, комиссар бригады Гапонок, начальник особого отдела бригады Доронкин.

При отходе группы в Леметти (Южное) было оставлено свыше 200 человек тяжело раненых, которые были зверски убиты противником. На 20 трупах обнаружены следы ножевых ран на лице, вбиты клинья в животы, некоторые подвешивались. По расположению трупов убитых установлено, что весь командный состав держался вместе, многие кончали самоубийством.

Из материальной части гарнизона Леметти (Южное) осталось: 48 танков, 5 бронемашин, 219 автомашин, 7 тракторов, 12 цистерн. Финнами уведено 30 боевых машин и несколько автомашин, снято и вывезено все вооружение с оставшихся боевых машин, моторы и колеса автомашин.

Допросом свидетелей установлено, что выход из блокированного района был произведен на одни сутки раньше, чем следовало бы. Выход был организован плохо. Все тяжело раненые были брошены. Командир 18-й стрелковой дивизии Кондрашев северную колонну не сопровождал.

Народный комиссар внутренних дел Союза ССР
Л.Берия

© 1997–2018
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen