heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Abstracts from the article
in "Olonetskie Gubernskie Vedomosti" newspaper
(August 2nd, 1908)

The new saw mills in Solomennoye village is one of the outstanding and absolutely new of the kind in the Olonets Gubernia. The mills are built on the stony rock of the Western shore of the Logmozero Lake near the straight.

.  .  .

The mills are powered by one cylinder steam engine making 60 HP at 72 rpm. There are 3 sow lines, 2 trimming circular sows and automated grinding machine at the mills.

.  .  .

Steam boilers are situated in the special building and are built in the furnace made of the fire-brick. The furnace is fired by the sawdust, that is led from under the saws by chutes with mechanical scrapers direct to the furnace, where is burnt giving only 20% of ashes. Such sawdust utilization is the first in our sawmills, which are usually surrounded with the mountains of sawdust and other wood scrap. Electricity is produced by the special 14 HP steam engine. The light floods not only the mills territory and surroundings, but also a big part of the Onego Lake, making the entrance to the straight secure even at nights.

.  .  .

The mills employs up to 150 workers, many of them are Finns, being more fit to such a work. The mills belongs to "A.P.Belyaev & Co" Trading House. Among the House companions are British citizens Alfred Abramovitch Belyaev and Edmund Edmundovitch Jellibrand. They own very big timber production in Vologda Gubernia. The company is rich and the work goes quite serious and solid.

© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Из статьи в газете
"Олонецкие губернские ведомости"
от 2 августа 1908 года

Новый лесопильный завод в с.Соломенном принадлежит к числу выдающихся и еще небывалых сооружений подобного рода в Олонецкой губернии. Завод построен на каменной скале, составляющей часть западного берега озера Логмозеро, начиная от пролива.

.  .  .

Завод приводится в движение одноцилиндровой паровой машиной в 60 сил, делающей 72 оборота в минуту; действуют 3 лесопильные рамы, 2 циркуля для обрезания кромок у досок, и обточка пил производится посредством автоматической пилоточной машины.

.  .  .

В особом помещении находятся паровики, вмазанные в печь, частью сделанную из огнеупорного кирпича. Печь отопляется опилками, которые из-под лесопильных рам спускаются по желобу вниз, и посредством механических приспособлений опилки сами по желобу идут в печь, где сгорают, давая золы 20%. Такое утилизирование опилок приходится еще впервые встречать на наших лесопильных заводах, вокруг которых обыкновенно лежат целые горы мусора и опилок. Для электрического освещения служит особая паровая машина в 14 сил. Обильный свет освещает не только всю окрестность, но и даже часть Онежского озера, откуда благодаря сильному освещению во всякое время ночи представляется безопасный вход в пролив.

.  .  .

Всех рабочих на заводе до 150 человек, из них часть финнов, которые более способны к такой работе. Завод принадлежит торговому дому "А.П.Беляев и К". В числе компаньонов состоят: Альфред Абрамович Беляев и Эдмунд Эдмундович Джеллибранд - великобританские подданные. Они имеют в Вологодской губернии громадное лесное дело. Компания богата, дело поставлено солидно, серьезно и прочно.

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen