heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Its Imperial Majesty the Manifesto issued April 4, 1809 to all inhabitants of Finland

We, Alexander I, tsar and sovereign of all Russia, etcetera, etcetera, etcetera, grand duke of Finland, etcetera, etcetera, etcetera, herewith declare:

After having assembled the estates of Finland at a general diet and accepted their oath of allegiance, we desired on this occasion to confirm and ensure by a solemn act, prepared in their presence and proclaimed in our Lord's sanctuary, the preservation of their christian religion and fundamental laws, together with the liberties and rights enjoyed by each estate separately and by all inhabitants of Finland conjointly.

Simultaneously with the communication of this act to our loyal subjects in Finland, we desire to let them know that, since we adhere and conform to the ancient customs of this land, we consider the oath of allegiance given freely and without compulsion by all estates in general, and in particular by the representatives of the peasant estate, for themselves and on behalf of their brethren left at home, effective and binding upon every inhabitant of Finland without exception.

Quite convinced that a good and honest these People always will be concerning Us and Our Successors to keep the same fidelity and unfailing dedication which It always had, We will not fail by means with the God's help provide him in further the proof Of our constant Fatherlike care of his happiness and prosperity.

Given in Borgå on the 4th of April 1809.

Signed originally by His Emperor Majesty in hand:
Alexander

© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Его Императорского Величества Манифест 4 апреля 1809 года всем жителям Финляндии

Мы Александр I Царь и Самодержец Всероссийский, и проч., и проч., и проч., Великий Князь Финляндский, и проч., и проч., и проч. сим объявляем:

После того как собрали Мы Сословия Финляндии на общий Сейм и приняли их присягу верности, пожелали мы при сем случае, через торжественный Акт, в присутствии их изготовленный и в Святилище Всевышнего объявленный, подтвердить и удостоверить сохранение их христианской веры и основных законов вместе с вольностями и правами, коими каждое Сословие в особенности и вообще все жители Финляндии пользовались.

Вместе с тем сообщая этот Акт нашим верным подданным в Финляндии, желаем мы вместе с тем дать им знать, что т. к. Мы придерживаемся и сообразуемся с древним обычаем сей страны, то считаем Мы клятву Верности свободно и без принуждения принесенную всеми Сословиями, а в частности и депутатами Крестьянского Сословия за себя и заместо оставшихся дома собратий их, - за имеющую силу и обязывающую всякого жителя Финляндии, без исключения.

Вполне убежденные, что добрый и честный Народ сей всегда будет в отношении Нас и Наших Преемников сохранять ту же верность и нерушимую преданность, коими Он всегда отличался, Мы не преминем с помощью Всевышнего оказывать ему в дальнейшем доказательства Нашей постоянной Отеческой заботы об Его счастье и преуспеянии.

В городе Борго Апреля 4-го дня 1809 года

На подлинном подписано собственной Его Императорского Величества рукой тако:
Александр

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen