heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Protocol
Signed at Helsingfors on June 1, 1922, and attached to the Convention between Russia and Finland regarding measures taken in order to secure peace at the frontier, signed on the same date

In order to avoid any doubts or misunderstandings with regard to some of the provisions laid down in the Convention between Russia and Finland concerning the measures to be taken to ensure the inviolability of the frontier, the Russo-Finnish Central Mixed Commission has decided to insert the following in the present Protocol:

(1) In elucidation of Article 2 of the Convention it is hereby decreed that Schutzkorps and volunteer detachments of the civil guard shall not rank as regular army units, nor as Government frontier guards.

(2) In elucidation of paragraph 2 of Article 5 of the Convention, it is hereby decreed that the Finnish Government shall evacuate from the frontier zone the leaders of the armed risings in Russian Karelia of 1921 and 1922, as well as other male Karelian refugees capable of bearing arms.

Remarks. Male Karelian refugees capable of bearing arms, and fathers of families, if permanently employed, shall be allowed to remain in the frontier zone on condition that they observe the provisions laid down in the above Convention.

(3) In addition to the provisions laid down in Article 6 of the Convention, it is here by decreed that the two Contracting States shall undertake to prohibit within their territory:
(a) The enlistment, despatch and formation of detachments for the purposes alluded to in that article;
(b) The issue, sale or dispatch to the detachments mentioned above, or to individuals serving in them, of guns, military stores, munitions, uniform, provisions, etc.
(c) The payment of any financial contributions to these detachments or to individuals serving in them.

Likewise the two Contracting States agree to take measures forthwith to prevent the systematic transfer of individuals to the territory of the other Party for the purpose of taking part in armed risings, or of preparing such risings in the territory of the other Contracting State.

(4) In further elucidation of Article 6, it is hereby decreed that the two States bind themselves to take immediate measures to suppress organisations taking part in the preparation and execution of attacks, or guilty assisting in attacks in foreign territory or against such territory.

The two Parties agree to adhere to the present Protocol when the Convention concerning measures to ensure the inviolability of the frontier between these countries comes into force. The present Protocol has been drawn up and signed in duplicate in the Russian, Finnish and Swedish languages, and each text shall be authentic. Done at Helsingfors on June 1, 1922.

A.Ahonen
P.J.Hynninen
Väinö Hupli
Y.W.Puhakka
Paavo Pajula
S.M.Frankfurt
A.M.Smirnov
A.P.Zelenoi
A.M.Ignatiev
N.P.Koltchanovski
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Протокол
подписанный в городе Гельсингфорсе 1-го июня 1922 года и приложенный к подписанному того же числа Соглашению между Россией и Финляндией о мероприятиях обеспечивающих неприкосновенность границы

Во избежание всякого повода к сомнениям и недоразумениям по некоторым постановлениям Соглашения между Россией и Финляндией о мероприятиях, обеспечивающих неприкосновенность границы, Центральная Смешанная Русско-Финляндская Комиссия постановила включить в настоящий протокол нижеследующее:

1. В разъяснение статьи 2-й Соглашения, настоящим устанавливается, что шюцкоры и добровольческие отряды гражданской охраны не являются регулярными воинскими частями или нормальной правительственной пограничной стражей.

2. В разъяснение 2-го абзаца статьи 5-й Соглашения, настоящим устанавливается, что Финляндское Правительство согласилось эвакуировать из пограничной полосы руководителей бывших в русской Карелии в 1921 и 1922 годах вооруженных выступлений, а также других карельских беженцев мужского пола, способных носить оружие.

Примечание: Обремененные семьями карельские беженцы мужского пола, способные носить оружие, если они имеют постоянную мирную работу, могут оставаться в пограничной полосе при условии ненарушения постановлений упомянутого выше Соглашения.

3. В дополнение статьи 6-й Соглашения, настоящим устанавливается, что оба договаривающиеся государства обязуются воспретить на своей территории:
а) вербовку, отправку и формирование отрядов, преследующих упомянутые в этой статье цели нападения;
б) выдачу, продажу и отправку упомянутым в настоящей статье отрядам или участвующим в них лицам: оружия, боевых припасов, снаряжения, обмундирования, продовольствия и пр.;
в) оказание какой бы то ни было денежной поддержки означенным отрядам или участвующим в них лицам.

Равным образом, оба договаривающихся Правительства обязуются принять необходимые меры для недопущения систематического перехода отдельных лиц на территорию другой стороны для участия в вооруженных выступлениях или в целях подготовления таковых выступлений на территории другого договаривающегося государства.

4. В разъяснение той же 6-й статьи, настоящим устанавливается, что оба Правительства обязуются принять необходимые меры к закрытию организаций, принимающих участие в подготовке и выполнении нападений или в оказании содействия нападениям на чужой территории или против этой территории.

Настоящий протокол, коим обе стороны обязуются руководствоваться при проведении в жизнь Соглашения о мероприятиях, обеспечивающих неприкосновенность границы между этими странами, составлен и подписан в 2-х экземплярах на русском, финском и шведском языках и все тексты одинаково аутентичны, в г. Гельсингфорсе 1-го июня 1922 г.

С.М.Франкфурт
А.Смирнов
А.П.Зеленой
А.Игнатьев
Н.Колчановский
А.Ахонен
П.Ю.Хюннинен
П.Паюла
И.Пухакка
В.Хупли
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen