heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Treaty of non-aggression and pacific settlement of disputes

The central executive committee of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, of the one part, and the president of the Republic of Finland, of the other part,
Actuated by the desire to contribute to the maintenance of general peace;
Being convinced that the conclusion of the undertakings mentioned below and the pacific settlement of any dispute whatsoever between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the Republic of Finland is in the interests of both High Contracting Parties and will contribute towards the development of friendly and neighbourly relations between the two countries;
Declaring that none of the international obligations which they have hitherto assumed debars the pacific development of their mutual relations or is incompatible with the present Treaty;
Being desirous of confirming and completing the General Pact of August 27th, 1928, for the Renunciation of War;
Have resolved to conclude the present Treaty and have for that purpose appointed:
The central executive committee of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics:
Jean Maisky, envoy extraordinary and minister plenipotentiary; and
the president of the Republic of Finland:
baron A.S.Yrjö-Koskinen, minister for foreign affairs;
Who, having exchanged their full powers, found in good and due form, have agreed upon the following provisions:

Article 1.

1. The High Contracting Parties mutually guarantee the inviolability of the existing frontiers between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the Republic of Finland, as fixed by the Treaty of Peace concluded at Dorpat on October 14th, 1920, which shall remain the firm foundation of their relations, and reciprocally undertake to refrain from any act of aggression directed against each other.

2. Any act of violence attacking the integrity and inviolability of the territory or the political independence of the other High Contracting Party shall be regarded as an act of aggression, even if it is committed without declaration of war and avoids warlike manifestations.

Protocol to Article 1.

In conformity with the provisions of Article 4 of the present Treaty, the Agreement of June 1st, 1922, regarding measures ensuring the inviolability of the frontiers shall not be affected by the provisions of the present Treaty and shall continue to remain fully in force.

Article 2.

1. Should either High Contracting Party be the object of aggression on the part of one or more third Powers, the other High Contracting Party undertakes to maintain neutrality throughout the duration of the conflict.

2. Should either High Contracting Party resort to aggression against a third Power, the other High Contracting Party may denounce the present Treaty without notice.

Article 3.

Each of the High Contracting Parties undertakes not to become a party to any treaty, agreement or convention which is openly hostile to the other Party or contrary, whether formally or in substance, to the present Treaty.

Article 4.

The obligations mentioned in the preceding Articles of the present Treaty may in no case affect or modify the international rights or obligations of the High Contracting Parties under agreements concluded or undertakings assumed before the coming into force of the present Treaty, in so far as such agreements contain no elements of aggression within the meaning of the present Treaty.

Article 5.

The High Contracting Parties declare that they will always endeavour to settle in a spirit of justice any disputes of whatever nature or origin which may arise between them, and will resort exclusively to pacific means of settling such disputes. For this purpose, the High Contracting Parties undertake to submit any disputes which may arise between them after the signature of the present Treaty, and which it may not have been possible to settle through diplomatic proceedings within a reasonable time, to a procedure of conciliation before a joint conciliation commission whose powers, composition and working shall be fixed by a special supplementary Convention, which shall form an integral part of the present Treaty and which the High Contracting Parties undertake to conclude as soon as possible and in any event before the present Treaty is ratified. Conciliation procedure shall also be applied in the event of any dispute as to the application or interpretation of a Convention concluded between the. High Contracting Parties, and particularly the question whether the mutual undertaking as to non-aggression has or has not been violated.

Article 6.

The present Treaty shall be ratified and the instruments of ratification shall be exchanged at Moscow.

Article 7.

The present Treaty shall come into force on the exchange of the instruments of ratification.

Article 8.

The present Treaty is concluded for three yeais. If it is not denounced by either of the High Contracting Parties after previous notice of not less than six months before the expiry of that period, it shall be deemed to be automatically renewed for a further period of two years.

Article 9.

The present Treaty is drawn up in duplicate in French, in the town of Helsingfors, the 21st day of January, 1932.

In faith whereof the Plenipotentiaries have signed the present Treaty and have thereto affixed their seals.


J.Maisky
A.S.Yrjö-Koskinen


See photo

© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Договор о ненападении и о мирном улажении конфликтов

Центральный Исполнительный Комитет Союза Советских Социалистических Республик, с одной стороны, и Президент Финляндской Республики, с другой стороны,
воодушевленные желанием содействовать укреплению всеобщего мира;
убежденные в том, что принятие упомянутых ниже обязательств и мирное улажение всякого конфликта, могущего возникнуть между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой, соответствуют интересам обеих высоких сторон и будут способствовать развитию дружественных отношений и доброго соседства между обеими странами, заявляя, что ни одно из международных обязательств, принятых ими на себя ранее, не препятствует мирному развитию их взаимных отношений и не находится в противоречии с настоящим договором;
желая подтвердить и дополнить генеральный договор об отказе от войны от 27 августа 1928 года;
решили заключить настоящий договор и назначили в этих целях:
Центральный Исполнительный Комитет Союза Советских Социалистических Республик:
господина Ивана Майского, чрезвычайного посланника и полномочного министра, и
Президент Финляндской Республики:
господина барона А.С.Ирье-Коскинена, министра иностранных дел,
каковые уполномоченные, после обмена своими полномочиями, признанными в должной и надлежащей форме, условились о следующих постановлениях:

Статья 1

1. Высокие договаривающиеся стороны гарантируют взаимно неприкосновенность границ, существующих между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой, установленных мирным договором, заключенным в Дерпте 14 октября 1920 года, который остается незыблемой основой их отношений, и обязуются взаимно воздерживаться от всякого нападения одна на другую.

2. Будет рассматриваться как нападение всякое насильственное действие, нарушающее целость и неприкосновенность территории или политическую независимость другой высокой договаривающейся стороны, даже если бы оно было совершено без объявления войны и с избежанием ее проявлений.

Протокол к статье 1

В соответствии с постановлениями статьи 4 настоящего договора, соглашение от 1 июня 1922 года о мероприятиях, обеспечивающих неприкосновенность границы, не затрагивается постановлениями настоящего договора, а продолжает и впредь оставаться в полной силе.

Статья 2

1. Если одна из высоких договаривающихся сторон явится предметом нападения со стороны одной или нескольких третьих держав, то другая высокая договаривающаяся сторона обязуется сохранять нейтралитет в продолжение всего конфликта.

2. Если одна из высоких договаривающихся сторон совершит нападение против третьей державы, то другая высокая договаривающаяся сторона будет иметь право без предупреждения денонсировать настоящий договор.

Статья 3

Каждая из высоких договаривающихся сторон обязуется не участвовать ни в каких договорах, соглашениях или конвенциях, явно враждебных другой стороне и противоречащих, формально или по существу, настоящему договору.

Статья 4

Обязательства, упомянутые в предшествующих статьях настоящего договора, не могут ни в каком случае нарушить или изменить международные права и обязательства, вытекающие для высоких договаривающихся сторон из соглашений, заключенных, или из обязательств, принятых на себя, до вступления в силу настоящего договора, поскольку они не заключают в себе элементов нападения в смысле настоящего договора.

Статья 5

Высокие договаривающиеся стороны заявляют, что они будут стремиться всегда разрешать в духе справедливости все споры, независимо от их природы или происхождения, которые возникли бы между ними, и что они будут прибегать, в целях их разрешения, исключительно к мирным средствам. В этих целях высокие договаривающиеся стороны обязуются передавать все споры, которые возникли бы между ними после подписания настоящего договора и которые не могли бы быть урегулированы в обычном дипломатическом порядке в разумный срок, согласительной процедуре в смешанной согласительной комиссии, права, состав и производство которой будут установлены в особой дополнительной конвенции, которая явится неотъемлемой частью настоящего договора и которую высокие договаривающиеся стороны обязуются заключить в возможно краткий срок, во всяком случае до ратификации настоящего договора. Согласительная процедура будет применяться также и в тех случаях, когда спор будет касаться применения или истолкования какой-либо конвенции, заключенной между высокими договаривающимися сторонами, в частности, вопроса о том, было ли нарушено или нет взаимное обязательство о ненападении.

Статья 6

Настоящий договор должен быть ратифицирован, и ратификационные грамоты его будут обменены в Москве.

Статья 7

Настоящий договор вступает в силу со дня обмена ратификационными грамотами.

Статья 8

Настоящий договор заключается на три года. Если он не будет денонсирован одною из высоких договаривающихся сторон с предупреждением, по крайней мере, за шесть месяцев до истечения этого срока, он будет рассматриваться как автоматически продленным на новый период в два года.

Статья 9

Настоящий договор составлен в двух экземплярах и по-французски, в городе Гельсинки, 21 января 1932 года.

В удостоверение чего уполномоченные подписали настоящий договор и скрепили его своими печатями.


И.Майский
А.С.Ирье-Коскинен


См. фото

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen