heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History
1944. Forward to the completely destroying of German-Finnish aggressors!

Order of the Day

Addressed to Marshal of the Soviet Union Govonov

Troops of the Leningrad Front, developing their breach of the Mannerheim Line, have overcome enemy resistance on the outer and inner lines of the Vyborg fortified area, and on June 20 captured by storm the town and fortress of Vyborg.

In the fighting to breach the Mannerheim Line and capture the town and fortress of Vyborg, distinction was won by troops under Col.-Gen. Gusev, Lieut.-Gen. Cherepanov, Lieut.- Gen. Anisimov, Lieut.-Gen. Alferov, Lieut.- Gen. Tikhonov, Maj.-Gen. Fadeyev, Maj.-Gen. Busarov, Maj.-Gen. Lyashchenko, Col. Yelshinov and Col. Radygin; artillerymen under Lieut.- Gen. of Artillery Odintsov, Lieut.-Gen. of Artillery Mikhalkin, Maj.-Gen. of Artillery Pyadussov and Maj.-Gen. of Artillery Zhdanov; tankmen under Lieut.-Gen. of Tank Troops Baranov, Col. Shpiller, Col. Protsenko, Lieut.-Col. Kovalevsky and Lieut.-Col. Sokolov; airmen under Air Lieut.-Gen. Rybalchenko, Air Lieut.-Gen. Samohkin, Air Maj.-Gen. Andreyev, Air Maj.-Gen. Shcherbakov, Col. Skok, Col. Khatminsky and Col. Greskov, and sappers under Maj.-Gen. of Engineering Troops Bychevsky.

To commemorate the victory achieved, the formations and units which especially distinguished themselves in the fighting shall be recommended for conferment of the name Vyborg and for decoration with orders.

Today, June 21, at 00.30 hours (Moscow time), the capital of our Motherland, Moscow, on behalf of the Motherland, will salute with 20 artillery salvoes from 224 guns the valiant troops of the Leningrad Front which broke through the Mannerheim Line and captured the town and fortress of Vyborg.

For excellent combat operations I thank the troops under your command which participated in the breaching of the Mannerheim Line and in the fighting for the town and fortress of Vyborg.

Eternal glory to the heroes who fell in the fighting for the freedom and independence of our Motherland!

Death to the German-Finnish invaders!

Supreme Commander-in-Chief Marshal of the Soviet Union J. Stalin
June 21, 1944
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории
1944 год. Вперед, на окончательный разгром немецко-финских захватчиков!

Приказ Верховного Главнокомандующего

Маршалу Советского Союза Говорову

Войска Ленинградского фронта, развивая прорыв линии Маннергейма, преодолели сопротивление противника на внешнем и внутреннем обводах Выборгского укреплённого района и 20 июня штурмом овладели городом и крепостью Выборг.

В боях при прорыве линии Маннергейма и за овладение городом и крепостью Выборг отличились войска генерал-полковника Гусева, генерал-лейтенанта Черепанова, генерал-лейтенанта Анисимова, генерал-лейтенанта Алферова, генерал-лейтенанта Тихонова, генерал-майора Фадеева, генерал-майора Бусарова, генерал-майора Лященко, полковника Елшинова, полковника Радыгина; артиллеристы генерал-лейтенанта артиллерии Одинцова, генерал-лейтенанта артиллерии Михалкина, генерал-майора артиллерии Пядусова, генерал-майора артиллерии Жданова; танкисты генерал-лейтенанта танковых войск Баранова, полковника Шпиллера, полковника Проценко, подполковника Ковалевского, подполковника Соколова; летчики генерал-лейтенанта авиации Рыбальченко, генерал-лейтенанта авиации Самохина, генерал-майора авиации Андреева, генерал-майора авиации Щербакова, полковника Скока, полковника Хатминского, полковника Греськова и сапёры генерал-майора инженерных войск Бычевского.

В ознаменование одержанной победы наиболее отличившиеся в боях соединения и части представить к присвоению наименования “Выборгских” и к награждению орденами.

Сегодня, 21 июня, в 0 часов 30 минут столица нашей Родины Москва от имени Родины салютует доблестным войскам Ленинградского фронта, прорвавшим линию Маннергейма и овладевшим городом и крепостью Выборг, двадцатью артиллерийскими залпами из двухсот двадцати четырёх орудий.

За отличные боевые действия объявляю благодарность руководимым Вами войскам, участвовавшим в прорыве линии Маннергейма и в боях за овладение городом и крепостью Выборг.

Вечная слава героям, павшим в боях за свободу и независимость нашей Родины!

Смерть немецко-финским захватчикам!

Верховный Главнокомандующий Маршал Советского Союза И.Сталин
21 июня 1944 года
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen