heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Preparation of peace treaties with Italy, Romania, Bulgaria, Hungary, and Finland

The Governments of the Soviet Union, the United Kingdom, and the United States have agreed to have requested the adherence of the governments of France and China to the following procedure with respect to the preparation of peace treaties:

1. In the drawing up by the Council of Foreign Ministers of treaties of peace with Italy, Romania, Bulgaria, Hungary, Finland, only members of the Council who are, or under the terms of the agreement establishing the Council of Foreign Ministers adopted at the Berlin Conference are deemed to be, signatory of the surrender terms, will participate, unless and until the Council takes further action under the agreement to invite other members of the Council to participate on questions directly concerning them. That is to say:

(A) The terms of the peace treaty with Italy will be drafted by the Foreign Ministers of the United Kingdom, the United States, the Soviet Union and France;

(B) The terms of the peace treaties with Romania, Bulgaria, and Hungary by the Foreign Ministers of the Soviet Union, the United States and the United Kingdom;

(C) The terms of the peace treaty with Finland by the Foreign Ministers of the Soviet Union and the United Kingdom.

The deputies of the Foreign Ministers will immediately resume their work in London on the basis of understandings reached on the questions discussed at the first plenary session of the Council of Foreign Ministers in London.

2. When the preparation of all these drafts has been completed the Council of Foreign Ministers will convoke a conference for the purpose of considering treaties of peace with Italy, Romania, Bulgaria, Hungary and Finland. The conference will consist of the five members of the Council of Foreign Ministers, together with all members of the United Nations which actively waged war with substantial military force against European enemy states, namely: Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Kingdom, United States of America, China, France, Australia, Belgium, Belorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, Brazil, Canada, Czechoslovakia, Ethiopia, Greece, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Union of South Africa, Yugoslavia, Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic.

The conference will be held not later than May 1, 1946.

3. After conclusion of the deliberations of the conference and upon consideration of its recommendations the states signatory to the terms of the armistice with Italy, Romania, Bulgaria, Hungary, and Finland-France being regarded as such for the purposes of the peace treaty with Italy-will draw up final texts of peace treaties.

4. The final texts of the respective peace treaties as so drawn up will be signed by representatives of the states represented at the conference which are at war with the enemy states in question. The texts of the respective peace treaties will then be submitted to the other United Nations which are at war with the enemy states in question.

5. The peace treaties will come into force immediately after they have been ratified by the Allied states signatory to the respective armistices, France being regarded as such in the case of the peace with Italy. These treaties are subject to ratification by the enemy states in question.


Moscow
December 27, 1945

Translated by Olli Makkonen, 2012
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Подготовка мирных договоров с Италией, Румынией, Болгарией, Венгрией и Финляндией

Правительства Союза Советских Социалистических Республик, Великобритании и Соединённых Штатов заявляют, что они достигли соглашения и обратились к правительствам Франции и Китая с просьбой присоединиться к соглашению о нижеследующей процедуре подготовки мирных договоров:

1. В составлении Советом Министров Иностранных Дел мирных договоров с Италией, Румынией, Болгарией, Венгрией и Финляндией будут принимать участие только члены Совета, которые являются или, согласно условиям Соглашения об учреждении Совета Министров Иностранных Дел, принятого на Берлинской конференции, считаются сторонами, подписавшими условия капитуляции, если и пока Совет не примет решения, в соответствии с этим Соглашением, о приглашении других членов участвовать в Совете по вопросам, прямо их касающимся, то есть:

A) условия мирного договора с Италией вырабатываются Министрами Иностранных Дел Великобритании, Соединённых Штатов, Советского Союза и Франции:

B) условия мирных договоров с Румынией, Болгарией и Венгрией — Министрами Иностранных Дел Советского Союза, Соединённых Штатов и Великобритании;

C) условия мирного договора с Финляндией — Министрами Иностранных Дел Советского Союза и Великобритании.

Заместители Министров Иностранных Дел немедленно возобновят свою работу в Лондоне на основе договорённости, достигнутой по обсуждавшимся вопросам на первой сессии Совета Министров Иностранных Дел в Лондоне.

2. Когда подготовка всех этих проектов будет закончена, Совет созовёт Конференцию для обсуждения мирных договоров с Италией, Румынией, Болгарией, Венгрией и Финляндией. Конференция будет состоять из пяти членов Совета Министров Иностранных Дел, а также из всех членов Объединённых Наций, активно участвовавших в войне против вражеских государств в Европе своими существенными военными контингентами, а именно: Соединённых Штатов Америки, Союза Советских Социалистических Республик, Великобритании, Китая, Франции, Австралии, Бельгии, Белорусской Советской Социалистической Республики, Бразилии, Греции, Голландии, Индии, Канады, Новой Зеландии, Норвегии, Польши, Украинской Советской Социалистической Республики, Чехословакии, Эфиопии. Югославии, Южно-Африканского Союза.

Конференция состоится не позже 1 мая 1946 года.

3. После окончания работы Конференции и рассмотрения ее рекомендаций, государства, подписавшие условия перемирия с Италией. Румынией. Болгарией, Венгрией и Финляндией, и приравненная к подписавшим Союзным государствам — в отношении мирного договора с Италией — Франция составляют соответственно окончательные тексты мирных договоров.

4. Окончательные тексты соответствующих мирных договоров, составленные таким образом, будут подписаны представителями государств, представленных на Конференции и находящихся в состоянии войны с данным вражеским государством. Тексты соответствующих мирных договоров будут затем представлены другим Объединенным Нациям, находящимся в состоянии войны с данным вражеским государством.

5. Мирные договоры вступят в силу немедленно после того, как они будут ратифицированы Союзными государствами, подписавшими соответствующие условия перемирия, а также Францией, приравненной к ним в отношении Италией. Мирные договоры подлежат ратификации также соответствующими вражескими государствами.


Москва
27 декабря 1945 года

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen