heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Treaty between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the Republic of Finland on the transfer to the territory of the Soviet Union of part of the state territory of Finland in the region of the Jäniskoski hydroelectric power station and the Niskakoski control dam

The Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the President of the Republic of Finland have resolved to conclude this Treaty and have appointed as their plenipotentiaries:
The Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics:
Pavel Nikolaevich Kumykin;
The President of the Republic of Finland:
Uuno Takiu and Sakari Tuomioja;
who, having exchanged their full powers, found in good and due form, have agreed as follows:

Article 1

The Republic of Finland cedes to the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics territory comprising an area of one hundred and seventy-six (176) square kilometres in the region of the Janiskoski hydroelectric power station and Niskakoski control dam on the Paatsjoki river, including the buildings and installations situated in this territory, with the result that this territory shall become part of the State territory of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and that the existing frontier between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the Republic of Finland shall be changed in this region in accordance with the map and the description of the frontier attached hereto.

Article 2

The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics shall pay to the Republic of Finland the lump sum of seven hundred million (700,000,000) Finnish marks for the territory ceded to the USSR under article 1 above, including the value of the buildings and installations situated in the territory.

Article 3

The Parties shall establish a Mixed USSR-Finnish Frontier Commission for the demarcation of the frontier line between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the Republic of Finland which, as provided in article 1, is to be changed.

The Commission shall complete the demarcation of the frontier line not later than on 1 October 1947.

Article 4

This Treaty shall be ratified as soon as possible and shall come into force on the date of the exchange of the instuments of ratification.

The exchange of ratifications shall take place at Moscow.

This Treaty has been drawn up in two copies, in the Russian and Finnish languages, both texts being equally authentic.

Done at Helsinki, on 3 February 1947.

P.Kumykin
Uuno Takki
Sakari Tuomioja
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Договор между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой о передаче в состав территории Советского Союза части государственной территории Финляндии в районе гидроэлектростанции Янискоски и регулирующей плотины Нискакоски

Президиум Верховного Совета Союза Советских Социалистических Республик и Президент Финляндской Республики решили заключить настоящий Договор и назначили в качестве своих Уполномоченных:
Президиум Верховного Совета Союза ССР -
Павла Николаевича Кумыкина;
Президент Финляндской Республики -
Ууно Такки и Сакари Туомиоя,
которые после обмена своими полномочиями, найденными в полном порядке, согласились о нижеследующем:

Статья 1

Финляндская Республика уступает Союзу Советских Социалистических Республик территорию в размере ста семидесяти шести (176) квадратных километров в районе гидроэлектростанции Янискоски и регулирующей плотины Нискакоски на реке Паатсо-Иоки с находящимися на этой территории зданиями и сооружениями, со включением этой территории в состав государственной территории Союза Советских Социалистических Республик и с изменением существующей границы между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой в этом районе, согласно прилагаемой карте и описанию границы.

Статья 2

Союз Советских Социалистических Республик единовременно выплачивает Финляндской Республике семьсот миллионов (700.000.000) финских марок за уступаемую Союзу ССР, согласно статьи 1 настоящего Договора, территорию, включая стоимость находящихся на ней зданий и сооружений.

Статья 3

Для демаркации линии границы между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой, изменяемой согласно статьи 1 настоящего Договора, Стороны образуют Смешанную Советско-Финляндскую Пограничную Комиссию.

Комиссия закончит работу по демаркации линии границы в срок не позже 1-го октября 1947 года.

Статья 4

Настоящий Договор подлежит ратификации в возможно короткий срок и вступит в силу в день обмена ратификационными грамотами.

Обмен ратификационными грамотами будет произведен в Москве.

Настоящий Договор составлен в двух экземплярах, каждый на русском и финском языках, причем оба текста имеют одинаковую силу.

Совершено в Хельсинки 3 февраля 1947 года.

П.Кумыкин
Ууно Такки
Сакари Туомиоя
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen