heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Agreement between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the Republic of Finland concerning the renunciation by the Soviet Union of rights to the use of the territory of Porkkala-Udd as a naval base and the withdrawal of Soviet armed forces from the said territory

The Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the President of the Republic of Finland,
Considering that good-neighbourly relations between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the Republic of Finland are developing favourably and that mutual confidence between them is constantly growing stronger,
Having regard to the fact that the Treaty of Friendship, Coöperation and Mutual Assistance between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the Republic of Finland, signed on 6 April 1948, 2 ensures favourable conditions for the further strengthening of friendly relations between the two countries,
Considering that the Soviet Union, mindful of the interests of the Republic of Finland, has found it possible to renounce, before the expiry of the agreed term, the right accorded to the Soviet Union to the lease of the territory of Porkkala-Udd, and to withdraw its forces therefrom,
Have decided to conclude the present Agreement and have appointed as their plenipotentiaries:
The Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics: Mr. N.A.Bulganin, Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the USSR;
The President of the Republic of Finland: Mr. Urho Kekkonen, Prime Minister, and Mr. Emil Skog, Minister of Defence;
Who, having exchanged their full powers, found in good and due form, have agreed as follows:

Article 1

The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics renounces in favour of the Republic of Finland all rights to the use and administration of the territories and waters which the Republic of Finland first leased to the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics under article 8 of the Armistice Agreement signed at Moscow on 19 September 1944 and then confirmed, under article 4 of the Treaty of Peace signed at Paris on February 10, 1947,1 having leased to the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics for a term of fifty years for the establishment of a naval base on the Peninsula of Porkkala-Udd.

At the same time the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics renounces in favour of the Republic of Finland all the rights to the use of the railways, water ways, roads and air routes to the Peninsula of Porkkala-Udd, which were guar anteed to the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics under article 4, paragraph 2, of the said Treaty of Peace, and the right to the use of the telecommunications established with the peninsula.

Article 2

The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics shall withdraw all its armed forces from the territories referred to in article 1 and shall transfer the full right of administration of those territories to the Republic of Finland within the three months following the date of the exchange of the instruments of ratification of this Agreement.

Article 3

The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics shall transfer to the Republic of Finland the territories specified in article 1 and all the property thereon in the condition in which such property may be at the time stated in article 2 and free of all charges, dues or other encumbrances or rights which may have accrued during the period of the lease to the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, or its corporations, associations or citizens.

The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics shall also transfer to the Republic of Finland, without compensation, all barracks, residential and storage facilities, communications, installations, port equipment, wharves and other structures erected by the Soviet authorities in the territory of Porkkala-Udd and to be left in that territory by the Soviet Command after the withdrawal of the Soviet forces.

Article 4

The Contracting Parties undertake not to present to each other, after the period specified in article 2, any claims for compensation arising out of the fact that the territories specified in article 1 were under the administration of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics or the fact that the full right to the administration of those territories is being restored to the Republic of Finland under the terms of this Agreement.

Article 5

This Agreement shall be ratified and shall enter into force on the date of the exchange of the instruments of ratification, which shall take place at Helsinki as soon as possible.

In witness whereof the aforesaid plenipotentiaries have signed the present Agreement and have affixed thereto their seals.

Done at Moscow on 19 September 1955, in two copies, each in the Russian and Finnish languages, both texts being equally authentic.

of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR: N.Bulganin
of the President of the Republic of Finland: Urho Kekkonen
Emil Skog
© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Соглашение между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой об отказе Советского Союза от прав на использование территории Порккала-Удд для военно-морской базы и выводе советских вооруженных сил с этой территории

Президиум Верховного Совета Союза Советских Социалистических Республик и Президент Финляндской Республики,
принимая во внимание, что добрососедские отношения между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой развиваются благоприятно и взаимное доверие между ними постоянно укрепляется,
имея в виду, что Договор о дружбе, сотрудничестве и взаимной помощи между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик и Финляндской Республикой, подписанный 6 апреля 1948 года, обеспечивает условия для дальнейшего укрепления дружественных отношений между обеими странами,
принимая во внимание, что Советский Союз, идя навстречу интересам Финляндской Республики, нашел возможным досрочно отказаться от предоставленных Советскому Союзу прав на аренду территории Порккала-Удд и вывести оттуда свои войска,
решили заключить настоящее Соглашение и назначили в качестве своих Уполномоченных:
Президиум Верховного Совета Союза Советских Социалистических Республик — Председателя Совета Министров СССР Н.А.Булганина,
Президент Финляндской Республики — Премьер-Министра Урхо Кекконена и Министра Обороны Эмиля Скуга,
которые, обменявшись своими полномочиями, признанными действительными и составленными в надлежащей форме, договорились о следующем:

Статья 1

Союз Советских Социалистических Республик отказывается в пользу Финляндской Республики от всех прав пользования и управления всеми сухопутными и водными территориями, которые Финляндская Республика вначале сдала в аренду в соответствии со статьей 8 Соглашения о перемирии, подписанного в Москве 19 сентября 1944 года, и передачу которых в аренду Союзу Советских Социалистических Республик сроком на 50 лет для создания военно-морской базы на территории полуострова Порккала-Удд подтвердила затем в статье 4 Мирного договора, подписанного в Париже 10 февраля 1947 года.

Одновременно Союз Советских Социалистических Республик отказывается в пользу Финляндской Республики от всех гарантированных Союзу Советских Социалистических Республик, согласно пункту 2 статьи 4 упомянутого Мирного договора, прав пользования железнодорожными, водными, шоссейными и воздушными путями сообщения на полуостров Порккала-Удд, а также от прав пользования проведенными туда средствами связи.

Статья 2

Союз Советских Социалистических Республик выведет из упомянутых в статье 1 территорий все свои вооруженные силы и передаст эти территории в полноправное управление Финляндской Республики в течение трех месяцев после того, как будет произведен обмен ратификационными грамотами настоящего Соглашения.

Статья 3

Союз Советских Социалистических Республик передаст Финляндской Республике предусмотренные в статье 1 территории и имеющееся на них имущество в таком состоянии, в каком они будут находиться к предусмотренному в статье 2 сроку, а также свободными от всяких платежей, налогов или других возможных обременений или прав, которые, возможно, возникли за период аренды в пользу Союза Советских Социалистических Республик, или его обществ, объединений или граждан.

Союз Советских Социалистических Республик безвозмездно передаст при этом Финляндской Республике казарменные, жилые и складские помещения, объекты связи, портовое оборудование с причалами и другие сооружения, возведенные советской стороной на территории Порккала-Удд, которые будут оставлены советским командованием на этой территории после вывода советских войск.

Статья 4

Обе Договаривающиеся Стороны обязуются не предъявлять друг другу после предусмотренного в статье 2 срока никаких требований о возмещении, которые будут вызваны тем, что предусмотренные в статье 2 территории находились под управлением Союза Советских Социалистических Республик, или тем, что эти территории согласно настоящему Соглашению возвращаются в полноправное управление Финляндской Республики.

Статья 5

Настоящее Соглашение подлежит ратификации и вступит в силу со дня обмена ратификационными грамотами, который будет произведен в городе Хельсинки в возможно короткий срок.

В удостоверение чего вышеназванные Уполномоченные подписали настоящее Соглашение и приложили к нему свои печати.

Составлено в городе Москве, 19 сентября 1955 года, в двух экземплярах, каждый из которых на русском и финском языках, причем оба текста имеют одинаковую силу.

По уполномочию Президиума Верховного Совета СССР Н.А.Булганин
По уполномочию Президента Финляндской Республики Урхо Кекконен
Эмиль Скуг
© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen