heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Armistice Agreement
between the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and
the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland,
on the one hand, and Finland on the other

Whereas the Finnish Government has accepted the preliminary condition of the Soviet Government regarding a break with Germany and the removal of German troops from Finland, and whereas the conclusion of a future treaty of peace will be facilitated by the inclusion in an Armistice Agreement of certain conditions of this peace treaty, the Government of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and His Majesty's Government in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, acting on behalf of all the United Nations at war with Finland, on the one hand, and the Government of Finland, on the other hand, have decided to conclude the present agreement for an armistice, the execution of which will be controlled by the Soviet High Command similarly acting on behalf of the United Nations at war with Finland, hereinafter named the Allied (Soviet) High Command.

On the basis of the foregoing the representative of the Allied (Soviet) High Command, Colonel-General A.A.Zhdanov, and the representatives of the Government of Finland, Mr. Carl Enckell, Minister of Foreign Affairs, General Rudolf Walden, Minister of Defence, General Erik Heinrichs, Chief of General Staff, and Lieutenant-General Oscar Enckell, duly authorised thereto, have signed the following conditions:

1. In connexion with the cessation of military activities on the part of Finland on the 4th September, 1944, and on the part of the Soviet Union on the 5th September, 1944, Finland undertakes to withdraw her troops behind the line of the Soviet-Finnish frontier of 1940 in accordance with the procedure laid down in the Annex attached to the present Agreement. (See Annex to Article 1).

2. Finland undertakes to disarm the German land, naval and air armed forces which have remained in Finland since the 15th September, 1944, and to hand over their personnel to the Allied (Soviet) High Command as prisoners of war, in which task the Soviet Government will assist the Finnish army.

The Finnish Government also accepts the obligation to intern German and Hungarian nationals in Finnish territory. (See Annex to Article 2).

3. Finland undertakes to make available at the request of the Allied (Soviet) High Command the aerodromes on the southern and south-western coast of Finland with all equipment to serve as bases for Soviet aircraft during the period necessary for air operations against German forces in Estonia and against the German navy in the northern part of the Baltic Sea. (See Annex to Article 3).

4. Finland undertakes to place her army on a peace footing within two and a half months from the day of signing of the present Agreement. (See Annex to Article 4).

5. Finland, having broken off all relations with Germany, also undertakes to break off all relations with Germany's satellite States. (See Annex to Article 5).

6. The effect of the Peace Treaty between the Soviet Union and Finland, concluded in Moscow on the 12th of March, 1940, is restored subject to the changes which follow from the present Agreement.

7. Finland returns to the Soviet Union the oblast of Petsamo (Pechenga), voluntarily ceded to Finland by the Soviet State in accordance with the Peace Treaties of the 14th October, 1920, and the 12th March, 1940, within the boundary indicated in the Annex and on the map attached to the present Agreement. (See Annex to Article 7 and map to scale 1:500,000).

8. The Soviet Union renounces its rights to the lease of the Peninsula of Hango, accorded to it by the Soviet-Finnish Peace Treaty of 12th March, 1940, and Finland for her part undertakes to make available for the Soviet Union on lease territory and waters for the establishment of a Soviet naval base in the area of Porkkala-Udd.

The boundaries of the land and water area of the base at Porkkala-Udd are defined in the Annex to the present article and indicated on the map. (See Annex to Article 8 and map to scale 1:100,000).

9. The effect of the Agreement concerning the Aaland Islands, concluded between the Soviet Union and Finland on the 11th October, 1940, is completely restored.

10. Finland undertakes immediately to transfer to the Allied (Soviet) High Command to be returned to their homeland all Soviet and Allied prisoners of war now in her power and also Soviet and Allied nationals who have been interned in or deported by force to Finland.

From the moment of the signing of the present Agreement and up to the time of repatriation Finland undertakes to provide at her cost for all Soviet and Allied prisoners of war and also nations who have been deported by force or interned adequate food, clothing and medical service in accordance with hygienic requirements, and also with means of transport for their return to their homeland.

At the same time Finnish prisoners of war and interned persons now located on the territory of Allied states will be transferred to Finland.

11. Losses caused by Finland to the Soviet Union by military operations and the occupation of Soviet territory will be indemnified by Finland to the Soviet Union to the amount of three hundred million dollars payable over six years in commodities (timber products, paper, cellulose, seagoing and river craft, sundry machinery).

Provision will also be made for the indemnification in the future by Finland of the losses caused during the war to the property of the other Allied States and their nationals in Finland, the amount of the compensation to be fixed separately. (See Annex to Article 11).

12. Finland undertakes to restore all legal rights and interests of the United Nations and their nationals located on Finnish territory as they existed before the war and to return their property in complete good order.

13. Finland undertakes to collaborate with the Allied powers in the apprehension of persons accused of war crimes and in their trial.

14. Finland undertakes within the periods fixed by the Allied (Soviet) High Command to return to the Soviet Union in complete good order all valuables and materials removed from Soviet territory to Finland during the war belonging to State, public and coöperative organisations, factories, institutions or individual citizens, such as: equipment for factories and works, locomotives, railway carriages, ships, tractors, motor vehicles, historical monuments, valuables from museums and all other property.

15. Finland undertakes to transfer as booty to the disposition of the Allied (Soviet) High Command all war material of Germany and her satellites located on Finnish territory, including naval and other ships belonging to these countries in Finnish waters.

16. Finland undertakes not to permit the export or expropriation of any form of property, (including valuables and currency) belonging to Germany or Hungary or to their nationals or to persons resident in their territories or in the territories occupied by them without the permission of the Allied (Soviet) High Command.

17. Finnish merchant ships other than those already under Allied control shall be placed under the control of the Allied (Soviet) High Command for their use in the general interests of the Allies.

18. Finland undertakes to transfer to the Allied (Soviet) High Command all ships in Finnish ports belonging to the United Nations, no matter at whose disposal these vessels may be, for the use of the Allied (Soviet) High Command for the duration of the war against Germany in the general interests of the Allies, these vessels subsequently to be returned to their owners.

19. Finland will make available such materials and products as may be required by the United Nations for purposes connected with the war.

20. Finland undertakes immediately to release all persons, irrespective of citizenship or nationality, held in prison on account of their activities in favour of the United Nations or because of their sympathies with the cause of the United Nations, or in view of their racial origin, and will also remove all discriminatory legislation and disabilities arising therefrom.

21. Finland undertakes immediately to dissolve all pro-Hitler organisations (of a Fascist type) situated on Finnish territory, whether political, military or para-military, as well as other organisations conducting propaganda hostile to the United Nations, in particular to the Soviet Union, and will not in future permit the existence of organisations of that nature.

22. An allied Control Commission will be established which until the conclusion of peace with Finland will undertake the regulation and control of the execution of the present Agreement under the general direction and instructions of the Allied (Soviet) High Command, acting on behalf of the Allied powers. (See Annex to Article 22

23. The present Agreement comes into force as from the moment of signature. Done in Moscow the nineteenth day of September, 1944, in one copy which will be entrusted to the safekeeping of the Government of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, in the Russian, English and Finnish languages, the Russian and English texts being authentic.

Certified copies of the present Agreement, with Annexes and maps, will be transmitted by the Government of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics to each of the other Governments on whose behalf the present Agreement is signed.

For the Governments of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the United Kingdom A.Zhdanov
For the Government of Finland C.Enckell, R.Walden, E.Heinrichs, O.Enckell
© 1997–2014
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Соглашение о перемирии
между Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик
и Соединенным Королевством Великобритании и Северной Ирландии,
с одной стороны, и Финляндией, с другой

Ввиду того, что Правительство Финляндии приняло предварительное условие Советского Правительства о разрыве с Германией и о выводе немецких войск из Финляндии, и принимая во внимание, что заключение будущего договора о мире будет облегчено включением в Соглашение о перемирии некоторых условий этого договора о мире, Правительство Союза Советских Социалистических Республик и Правительство Его Величества в Соединенном Королевстве Великобритании и Северной Ирландии, действующие от имени всех Объединенных Наций, находящихся в состоянии войны с Финляндией, с одной стороны, и Правительство Финляндии, с другой стороны, решили заключить настоящее Соглашение о перемирии, осуществление которого будет проходить под контролем Советского Главнокомандования, также действующего от имени Объединенных Наций, находящихся в состоянии войны с Финляндией, и именуемого в дальнейшем "Союзное (Советское) Главнокомандование".

На основе вышеизложенного представитель Союзного (Советского) Главнокомандования генерал-полковник А.А.Жданов и представители Правительства Финляндии министр иностранных дел господин Карл Энкель, министр обороны генерал от инфантерии Рудольф Вальден, начальник Генерального штаба генерал от инфантерии Эрик Хейнрихс и генерал-лейтенант Оскар Энкель, должным образом на то уполномоченные, подписали следующие условия:

1. В связи с прекращением военных действий со стороны Финляндии 4 сентября 1944 года и со стороны Советского Союза 5 сентября 1944 года Финляндия обязуется отвести свои войска за линию советско-финской границы 1940 года в порядке, предусмотренном в Приложении к Настоящему Соглашению. (См. Приложение к статье 1.)

2. Финляндия обязуется разоружить германские наземные, морские и воздушные вооруженные силы, которые остались в Финляндии после 15 сентября 1944 г. и передать их личный состав Союзному (Советскому) Главнокомандованию в качестве военнопленных, в чем Советское правительство окажет финской армии помощь.

Правительство Финляндии также обязуется интернировать находящихся на ее территории германских и венгерских граждан. (См. Приложение к статье 2.)

3. Финляндия обязуется предоставить по требованию Союзного (Советского) Главнокомандования аэродромы на южном и юго-западном побережье Финляндии со всем оборудованием для базирования советских самолетов на время, необходимое для военно-воздушных операций против германских войск в Эстонии и против немецкого военно-морского флота в северной части Балтийского моря. (См. Приложение к статье 3.)

4. Финляндия обязуется перевести свою армию на мирное положение в течение двух с половиной месяцев со дня подписания настоящего Соглашения. (См. Приложение к статье 4.)

5. Финляндия, порвавшая всякие отношения с Германией, также обязуется порвать всякие отношения с государствами-сателлитами Германии. (См. Приложение к статье 5.)

6. Действие Мирного Договора между Советским Союзом и Финляндией, заключенного в Москве 12 марта 1940 года, восстанавливается с изменениями, вытекающими из настоящего Соглашения.

7. Финляндия возвращает Советскому Союзу область Петсамо (Печенга), добровольно уступленную Финляндии Советским Государством по Мирным Договорам от 14 октября 1920 года и от 12 марта 1940 года, в границах, описанных в Приложении к настоящему Соглашению и показанных на карте. (См. Приложение к статье 7 и карту масштаба 1:500 000.)

8. Советский Союз отказывается от своих прав на аренду полуострова Ханко, предоставленных ему советско-финским Мирным Договором от 12 марта 1940 года, а Финляндия со своей стороны обязуется предоставить Советскому Союзу на правах аренды территорию и водные пространства для создания советской военно-морской базы в районе Порккала-Удд.

Границы территории и акватории базы в Порккала-Удд определяются Приложением к настоящей статье и показаны на карте. (См. Приложение к статье 8 и карту масштаба 1:100 000.)

9. Действие Соглашения об Аландских островах, заключенного между Советским Союзом и Финляндией 11 октября 1940 года, полностью восстанавливается.

10. Финляндия обязуется немедленно передать всех находящихся в ее власти советских и союзных военнопленных, а также интернированных и насильственно уведенных в Финляндию советских и союзных граждан Союзному (Советскому) Главнокомандованию для их возвращения на родину.

С момента подписания настоящего Соглашения и впредь до репатриации Финляндия обязуется обеспечивать за свой счет всех советских и союзных военнопленных, а также насильственно уведенных и интернированных граждан достаточным питанием, одеждой, медицинским обслуживанием в соответствии с санитарными требованиями, равно как и средствами транспорта для их возвращения на родину.

Одновременно с этим Финляндии будут переданы финские военнопленные и интернированные лица, находящиеся на территории Союзных государств.

11. Убытки, причиненные Финляндией Советскому Союзу военными действиями и оккупацией советской территории, Финляндия обязуется возместить Советскому Союзу в размере трехсот миллионов долларов с погашением в течение шести лет товарами (лесные материалы, бумага, целлюлоза, морские и речные суда, различное машинное оборудование).

Будет предусмотрено также возмещение в дальнейшем Финляндией убытков, причиненных собственности других Союзных государств и их подданных в Финляндии во время войны, причем размер компенсации должен быть установлен особо. (См. Приложение к статье 11.)

12. Финляндия обязуется восстановить все законные права и интересы Объединенных Наций и их граждан на финской территории, как они существовали перед войной, а также вернуть в полной сохранности их собственность.

13. Финляндия обязуется сотрудничать с Союзными Державами в деле задержания лиц, обвиняемых в военных преступлениях, и суда над ними.

14. Финляндия обязуется в сроки, указанные Союзным (Советским) Главнокомандованием, возвратить Советскому Союзу в полной сохранности вывезенные в Финляндию с советской территории во время войны все ценности и материалы, принадлежащие государственным, общественным, кооперативным организациям, предприятиям, учреждениям или отдельным гражданам, как-то: оборудование фабрик и заводов, паровозы, железнодорожные вагоны, суда, тракторы, автомашины, исторические памятники, музейные ценности и всякое другое имущество.

15. Финляндия обязуется передать в качестве трофеев в распоряжение Союзного (Советского) Главнокомандования все находящееся на территории Финляндии военное имущество Германии и ее сателлитов, включая принадлежащие этим странам и находящиеся в финских водах военные и другие суда.

16. Финляндия обязуется не допускать вывоза или экспроприации всякого рода имущества (включая ценности и валюту), принадлежащего Германии и Венгрии или их гражданам, или лицам, проживающим на их территориях, или на территориях, ими занятых, без разрешения Союзного (Советского) Главнокомандования.

17. Над финскими торговыми судами, кроме тех судов, которые уже находятся под союзным контролем, должен быть установлен контроль Союзного (Советского) Главнокомандования для использования их в общих интересах Союзников.

18. Финляндия обязуется передать Союзному (Советскому) Главнокомандованию все суда, принадлежащие Объединенным Нациям и находящиеся в портах Финляндии, независимо от того, в чьем распоряжении эти суда находятся, для использования Союзным (Советским) Главнокомандованием на время войны против Германии в общих интересах Союзников с последующим возвращением этих судов их собственникам.

19. Финляндия предоставит такие материалы и продукцию, которые могут потребовать Объединенные Нации для целей, связанных с войной.

20. Финляндия обязуется немедленно освободить, независимо от гражданства и национальной принадлежности, всех лиц, содержащихся в заключении в связи с их деятельностью в пользу Объединенных Наций или за их сочувствие делу Объединенных Наций, или ввиду их расового происхождения, а также отменить всякое дискриминационное законодательство и вытекающие из него ограничения.

21. Финляндия обязуется немедленно распустить находящиеся на ее территории все прогитлеровские (фашистского типа) политические, военные, военизированные, а также другие организации, ведущие враждебную Объединенным Нациям, в частности Советскому Союзу, пропаганду, и впредь не допускать существования такого рода организаций.

22. Будет учреждена Союзная Контрольная Комиссия, которая впредь до заключения мира с Финляндией примет на себя регулирование и контроль за исполнением настоящих условий под общим руководством и по указаниям Союзного (Советского) Главнокомандования, действующего от имени Союзных Держав. (См. Приложение к статье 22.)

23. Настоящее Соглашение вступает в силу с момента его подписания. Составлено в Москве 19 сентября 1944 года в одном экземпляре, который будет передан на хранение Правительству СССР, на русском, английском и финском языках, причем русский и английский тексты являются аутентичными.

Заверенные копии настоящего Соглашения с приложениями и картами будут переданы Правительством СССР каждому другому правительству, от имени которого подписывается настоящее Соглашение.

По уполномочию Правительств Союза ССР и Соединенного Королевства А.Жданов
По уполномочию Правительства Финляндии К.Энкель, Р.Вальден, Э.Хейнрихс, О.Энкель
© 1997–2014
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen