heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Additional protocol
to the Agreement between
the Republic of Finland and
the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics
concerning the lease to
the Republic of Finland
of the part of Saimaa canal belonging to
the Soviet Union and Maly Vysotsky Island,
signed at Moscow, on 27 September 1962

The President of the Republic of Finland and the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet Union of Soviet Socialist Republics,
Considering that the Agreement between the Republic of Finland and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics concerning the lease to the Republic of Finland of the Soviet part of the Saimaa Canal and Maly Vysotsky Island constitutes an important contribution to the cause of friendly and good-neighbourly Finnish-Soviet relations,
Considering the desire of the Republic of Finland to straighten the course of the Saimaa Canal in the area of Nuijamaanjärvi Lake,
Have decided to conclude this Protocol and to that end have appointed as their plenipotentiaries:
The President of the Republic of Finland – Urho Kiukas, Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Finland for the Saimaa Canal,
The Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics – G.Y.Pyasetsky, Plenipotentiary of the USSR for the Saimaa Canal,
who, having exchanged their full powers, found in good and due form, have agreed as follows:

Article 1

The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, in compliance with the wishes of the Republic of Finland and subject to the amendment of article 1 of the Agreement of 27 September 1962 concerning the lease to the Republic of Finland of the Soviet part of the Saimaa Canal and Maly Vysotsky Island, agrees to establish a new boundary line for the territory leased to the Republic of Finland by the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics in the area of Nuijamaanjärvi Lake, and shall lease to the Republic of Finland, under the lease arrangement referred to in article 1 of the Agreement, a five-hectare water area belonging to the Soviet Union in Nuijamaanjärvi Lake to the north of Storozhevik Island and part of the Brusnichnoe (Juustila)-Nuijamaa road as far as the State frontier togethe with the territory adjoining the road to a width of thirty metres on both sides.

The Republic of Finland, for its part, shall renounce the lease on an eight-hectare land area which adjoins the State frontier to the west of the road running from the State frontier along Nuijamaanjärvi Lake, and a 24.5 hectare water area extending from Storozhevik Island to the north-western part of Nuijamaanjärvi Lake, the said areas having been leased by the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics to the Republic of Finland under the Agreement between the Republic of Finland and the USSR of 27 September 1962.

The boundaries of the land areas and water areas referred to in this article are shown on the attached map, which constitutes an integral part of this Protocol.

Article 2

The boundaries of the leased territories modified by this Protocol shall be determined by a field survey to be carried out as soon as possible by the existing Mixed Finnish-Soviet Commission set up to determine the boundaries of the territories leased to Finland by the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics under the Agreement of 27 September 1962.

Expenses connected with the execution of the above-mentioned operations shall be apportioned equally between the Contracting Parties.

Article 3

This Protocol shall be subject to ratification and shall come into force on the date of the exchange of the instruments of ratification, which shall take place in Moscow.

This Protocol shall constitute an integral part of the Agreement between the Republic of Finland and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics concerning the lease to the Republic of Finland of the Soviet part of the Saimaa Canal and Maly Vysotsky Island, and shall remain in force throughout the period of operation of the said Agreement.

Done at Helsinki on 11 August 1964, in duplicate, in the Finnish and Russian languages, both texts being equally authentic.

For the President of the Republic of Finland:
Urho Kiukas

For the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics:
G.Pyasetsky

© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Протокол
к Договору между Финляндской Республикой
и Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик
о передаче в аренду Финляндской Республике
советской части Сайменского канала
и острова Малый Высоцкий,
подписанному в Москве 27 сентября 1962 года

Президент Финляндской Республики и Президиум Верховного Совета Союза Советских Социалистических Республик,
исходя из того, что Договор между Финляндской Республикой и Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик о передаче в аренду Финляндской Республике советской части Сайменскою канала и острова Малый Высоцкий является важным вкладом в дело дружественных, добрососедских финляндско-советских отношений,
принимая во внимание пожелание Финляндской Республики спрямить трассу Сайменского канала в районе озера Нуйяма-Ярви,
решили заключить настоящий Протокол и с этой целью назначили своими уполномоченными:
Президент Финляндской Республики – Урхо Киукаса, Уполномоченного Финляндской Республики по Сайменскому каналу,
Президиум Верховного Совета Союза Советских Социалистических Республик – Пясецкого Г.Я., Уполномоченного СССР по Сайменскому каналу,
которые, после обмена своими полномочными, найденными в должной форме и полном порядке, договорились о нижеследующем:

Статья 1

Союз Советских Социалистических Республик, идя навстречу пожеланиям Финляндской Республики, соглашается, во изменение статьи 1-ой Договора с передаче в аренду Финляндской Республике советской части Сайменского канала и острова Малый Высоцкий от 27 сентября 1962 года, установить новую линию границы территории, арендованной Финляндской Республикой у Союза Советских Социалистических Республик в районе озера Нуйяма-Ярви, и предоставляет Финляндской Республике в пользование, иа основе аренды, упомянутой в статье 1-ой Договора, советскую водную акваторию иа озере Нуйяма-Ярви площадью в 5,0 га к северу от острова Сторожевик и часть автодороги Брусничное-Нуйяма до государственной границы с прилегающей к дороге территорией шириною по 30 метров по обе стороны.

Финляндская Республика со своей стороны отказывается от аренды часта сухопутной территории площадью 8,0 га, которая примыкает к государственной границе к западу от дороги, проходящей от государственной границы вдоль озера Нуйяма-Ярви, и водной акватории площадью 24,5 га, проходящей от острова Сторожевик к северо-западной части озера Нуйяма-Ярви, представленных Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик в аренду Финляндской Республике по Договору между Финляндской Республикой и СССР от 27 сентября 1962 года.

Границы упомянутых в настоящей статье участков сухопутной территории и водной акватории обозначены на прилагаемой карте, которая является неотъемлемой частью настоящего Протокола.

Статья 2

Определение на местности изменённых настоящим Протоколом границ арендуемой территории будет произведено в кратчайший срок существующей Смешанной Финляндско-Советской комиссией по определению границ территории, арендуемой Финляндией у Союза Советских Социалистических Республик по Договору от 27 сентября 1962 года.

Расходы, связанные с проведением вышеуказанных работ, распределяются поровну между договаривающимися сторонами.

Статья 3

Настоящий Протокол подлежит ратификации и вступит в силу в день обмена ратификационными грамотами, который состоится в Москве.

Настоящий Протокол является неотъемлемой составной частью Договора между Финляндской Республикой и Союзом Советских Социалистических Республик о передаче в аренду Финляндской Республике советской части Сайменского канала и острова Малый Высоцкий и будет находиться в силе в течение всего срока действия упомянутою Договора.

Совершено в Хельсинки 11 августа 1964 года в двух экземплярах, каждый на финском и русском языках, причём оба текста имеют одинаковую силу.

По уполномочию Президента Финляндской Республики:
Урхо Киукас

По уполномочию Президиума Верховного Совета СССР:
Г.Пясецкий

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen