heninen.net
heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997News from The Site    On This Day in History

Reference to the administrative-territorial division of Karelia


.  .  .

At the 31st of March 1940 the Supreme Soviet of the USSR passed the law of the conversion from Karelian ASSR to Karelian-Finish Soviet Social Republic (KFSSR). The KFSSR included big part of the territory retroceded from Finland to the USSR under the piece treaty from the 12th of March 1940: Karelian Isthmus, west and north coast of Ladoga Lake, west territory out of Kandalaksha, a number of islands in Gulf of Finland. By the law of the Supreme Soviet of the KFSSR from the 9th of July 1940 seven administrative districts were formed on the new territory: Vyborg district, Kexholm district, Kurkijoki district, Pitkäranta district, Sortavala district, Suoiärvi district and Jääski district; by the decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the KFSSR from the 27th of June 1940 three new village Soviets were formed in Kiestinki district: Alakurtti, Kairala and Kuolajärvi village Soviets.

Next years a number of essential modifications was made in the administrative-territorial division of the KFSSR. By the decree of the Presidium of the Suprime Soviet of the USSR from the 24th of November 1944 Vyborg, Kexholm and Jääski districts were retroceded to Leningrad Region.

.  .  .

By the decree of the Presidium of the Suprime Soviet of the USSR from the 24th of February 1955 Alakurtti village Soviet of Kiestinki district was given to Kandalaksha district of Murmansk region.

.  .  .

At the 16th of July 1956 the Suprime Soviet of the USSR passed the law of the conversion from the KFSSR to Karelian Autonomous Soviet Social Republik and of its inclusion in the RFSSR, passing the law the Suprime Soviet of the USSR considered the happend changes in the national population of the Republic, economic communion, close economic and cultural tides of Karelia and the RFSSR and Republic's labor requests as well.

After the conversion from the KFSSR to the KASSR great work on improvement of the Republic's administrative-territotial devision and districts' enlagement continued. In 1957 were abolished Pitkäranta district (the district's territory retroceded to Sortavala and Olonets districts), Petrovsky district (the district's territory retroceded to Suoiärvi and Kondopoga districts) and Kurkijoki district in 1958 (the districts territory was included in Sortavala district).

  .  .

According the resolution of Plenum of Central Committee of CPSU (Communist Party of the Soviet Union) (November, 1962) by the decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the RFSSR from the 1st of February 1963 the new administrative division was established; six industrial areas were formed: Belomorsk, Kem, Kondopoga, Pudozh, Segezha, Suoärvi and four agricultural areas were formed: Medvezhegorsk, Olonets, Priladozhsky, Prionezhsky.

In 1965 industrial and agrcultural areas were converted to areas of Karelian ASSR. ...Priladozhsky district was renamed to Sortavala with the centre in Sortavala town.

.  .  .

In 1966 new districs were formed on the republic's territory: ...Pitkäranta (including labour communities: Impilahti, Läskelä, Salmi, Harlu, Räimälä viliage Soviet)...

.  .  .

In 1970 Sortavala district was abrogated. Therefore industrial communities Valaam and Värtsilä, village Soviets - Ojavoinen, Prigorodny, Rautakangas, Ruskeala were given to administrative subordination of Sortavala town Soviet of working people's deputies. Lahdenpohia town, Elisenvaara industrial community, village Soviets - Kurkijoki, Lahdenpohja, Raivattala were included to newformed Lahdenpohja district. In 1972 village Helylä was excluded from Sortavala town limit and industrial community Helylä with administrative subordination of Sortavala town Soviet was formed.

.  .  .

Therefore, to the end of 1974 Karelian ASSR included 15 administrative districts: Belomorsk, Kalevala, Kem, Kondopoga, Lahdenpohja, Louhi, Medvezhegorsk, Muezersky, Olonet, Pitkäranta, Prionezhsky, Priazha, Pudozh, Segezha, Suoiärvi.

.  .  .


1975

© 1997–2016
Send a message to Andrew Heninen

heninen.net
heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаНовое на сайте    Этот день в истории

Справка об изменениях в административно-территориальном делении Карелии


.  .  .

31 марта 1940 года Верховный Совет СССР принял закон о преобразовании Карельской АССР в союзную Карело-Финскую Советскую Социалистическую Республику (КФССР). В состав КФССР была включена большая часть территории, отошедшей от Финляндии к СССР по мирному договору от 12 марта 1940 года: Карельский перешеек, западное и северное побережье Ладожского озера, территория западнее Кандалакши, ряд островов в Финском заливе. Законом Верховного Совета КФССР от 9 июля 1940 года на новой территории образовано 7 административных районов: Выборгский, Кексгольмский, Куркиекский, Питкярантский, Сортавальский, Суоярвский и Яскинский; Указом Президиума Верховного Совета КФССР от 27 июля 1940 года в Кестеньгском районе образовано 3 новых сельсовета: Алакуртинский, Кайральский и Куолаярвский.

В последующие годы в административно-территориальное деление КФССР был внесен ряд существенных изменений. По Указу Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 24 ноября 1944 года Выборгский, Кексгольмский и Яскинский районы отошли к Ленинградской области.

.  .  .

По Указу Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 24 февраля 1955 года Кандалакшскому району Мурманской области был передан Алакуртинский сельсовет Кестеньгского района.

.  .  .

16 июля 1956 года Верховный Совет СССР принял закон о преобразовании Карело-Финской Советской Социалистической Республики в Карельскую Автономную Советскую Социалистическую Республику и о включении ее в состав РСФСР. Верховный Совет СССР, принимая этот закон, учитывал происшедшие изменения в национальном составе населения республики, общность экономики, тесные экономические и культурные связи Карелии и РСФСР, а также пожелания трудящихся республики.

После преобразования КФССР в КАССР продолжала проводиться большая работа по совершенствованию административно-территориального деления республики и укрупнению районов. В 1957 года был упразднен Питкярантский район (территория района отошла к Сортавальскому и Олонецкому районам), Петровский (территория района отошла к Суоярвскому и Кондопожскому районам), в 1958 году - Куркиекский (территория района включена в состав Сортавальского района).

  .  .

В соответствии с решениями ноябрьского Пленума ЦК КПСС (1962 года) Указом Президиума Верховного Совета РСФСР от 1 февраля 1963 года было введено новое административное деление; создано 6 промышленных районов: Беломорский, Кемский, Кондопожский, Пудожский, Сегежский, Суоярвский и 4 сельских района: Медвежьегорский, Олонецкий, Приладожский и Прионежский.

В 1965 году промышленные и сельские районы были преобразованы в районы Карельской АССР. ...Приладожский район переименован в Сортавальский со центром в городе Сортавала.

.  .  .

В 1966 году на территории республики были образованы новые районы: ...Питкярантский (в состав включены рабочие поселки: Импилахти, Ляскеля, Салми, Харлу, Ряймяльский сельсовет)...

.  .  .

В 1970 году был упразднен Сортавальский район. В связи с этим рабочие поселки Валаам и Вяртсиля, сельсоветы - Ойявойненский, Пригородный, Раутакангасский и Рускеальский переданы в административное подчинение Сортавальскому городскому Совету депутатов трудящихся. Город Лахденпохья, рабочий поселок Элисенваара, сельсоветы - Куркиекский, Лахденпохский, Райваттальский включены в состав вновь созданного Лахденпохского района. В 1972 году поселок Хелюля исключен из черты города Сортавала и образован рабочий поселок Хелюля с административным подчинением Сортавальскому городскому Совету.

.  .  .

Таким образом, к концу 1974 года Карельская АССР состояла из 15 административных районов: Беломорского, Калевальского, Кемского, Кондопожского, Лахденпохского, Лоухского, Медвежьегорского, Муезерского, Олонецкого, Питкярантского, Прионежского, Пряжинского, Пудожского, Сегежского, Суоярвского.

.  .  .


1975

© 1997–2016
Отправить сообщение Andrew Heninen