heninen.netSuomi | Русский
since 1997Text Search     Image, Video and Audio SearchNews from The Site   On This Day in History

Extract
from the Treaty of Mutual Assistance and Friendship between the Soviet Union and Finnish Democratic Republic, signed on 2 December 1939

Soviet propaganda leaflet Soviet propaganda leaflet

The first paragraph of Article 1 of the Treaty contains the following:

“As the sign of friendship and deep trust of the Soviet Union towards the Finnish Democratic Republic, coming to meet the age-old dream of the Finnish nation about reunification of the Karelian peoples with the Finnish nation in the common independent Finnish state the Soviet Union agrees to hand over to the Finnish Democratic Republic the regions of the Soviet Karelia that are mainly populated by Karelians – 70 000 square kilometres in total – to be included into the national territory of the Finnish Democratic Republic and with setting the border line between the USSR and the Finnish Democratic Republic according to the enclosed map.“

At the same time, the Finnish Democratic Republic agrees to some movement of the border line on Karelian Isthmus to the North from Leningrad with handing over to the Soviet Union the territory of less than 4 thousand square kilometres.

Citizens!

Take a look at this Treaty, which is extremely beneficial to the people of Finland and in all respects corresponds to the independence of Finland.

Why do the plutocrats and their minions hide the contents of this important Treaty from our people? Only because they could continue their criminal and hopeless military adventure against the great Soviet Union.

© 1997–2021

heninen.netEnglish | Suomi
с 1997 годаТекстовый поиск     Фото-, видео- и аудиопоискНовое на сайте   Этот день в истории

Выдержка
из подписанного Советским Союзом и Финляндской Демократической Республикой 2 декабря 1939 года Договора о взаимопомощи и дружбе

Советская пропагандистская листовка Советская пропагандистская листовка

Первый абзац статьи 1 Договора содержит следующее:

«В знак дружбы и глубокого доверия Советского Союза к Финляндской Демократической Республике, идя навстречу национальным чаяниям финского народа о воссоединении карельского народа с финским народом, в едином и независимом финляндском государстве, Советский Союз выражает согласие передать Финляндской Демократической Республике районы Советской Карелии с преобладающим карельским населением – всего в размере 70 000 квадратных километров, с включением этой территории в состав государственной территории Финляндской Демократической Республики и установлением границы между СССР и Финляндской Демократической Республикой, согласно приложенной карте.»

В то же время Финляндская Демократическая Республика выражает согласие на некоторую передвижку границы на Карельском перешейке в северном направлении от Ленинграда, с передачей Советскому Союзу территории в размере менее 4 тысяч квадратных километров.

Граждане!

Взгляните на этот Договор, который чрезвычайно выгоден для народа Финляндии и во всех отношениях соответствует независимости Финляндии.

Почему плутократы и их приспешники скрывают от нашего народа содержание этого важного Договора? Только потому, чтобы они могли продолжать свою преступную и безнадёжную военную авантюру против великого Советского Союза.

© 1997–2021